Faculty, Staff, and Collaborators

Administrative Core

Gene D'Amour, Ph.D.

RCMI Principal Investigator

Office Phone: 504.520.5444

Email: gdamour@xula.edu

Guangdi Wang, Ph.D.

RCMI Program Director

Office Phone 504.520.5076

Email: gwang@xula.edu

Robert Blake, Ph.D.

RCMI Associate Program Director

Office Phone: 504.520.5489

Email: rblake@xula.edu

Daniel Sarpong, Ph.D.

RCMI Associate Program Director

Office Phone: 504.520.5345

Email: dsaprong@xula.edu

Erica Severan, MS

RCMI Program Manager

Office Phone: 504.520.6225

Email Address: eseveran@xula.edu


Major Instrumentation Core

Jian H. Zhang, Ph.D.

Faculty Core Manager

Office Phone: 504.520.7942

Email: jzhang@xula.edu

Vladimir Kolesnichenko, Ph.D.

Core Committee

Office Phone: 504.520.5430

Email: vkolesni@xula.edu

Qiang Zhang

Instrument Specialist

Office Phone: 504.520.5375
Email: qzhang1@xula.edu

Changde Zhang

Core Scientist

Office Phone: 504.520.5375
Email: czhang1@xula.edu


Cellular and Molecular and Biostatistics Core

Thomas Wiese, Ph.D.

Faculty Core Manager

Office Phone: 504.520.7433

Email: twiese@xula.edu

Kun Zhang

Faculty Core Manager

Office Phone: 504.520.6700

Email: kzhang@xula.edu

Wensheng Zhang

Biostatistics Research Scientist

Office Phone: 504.520.7908

Email: wzhang@xula.edu

Melyssa Bratton

Cellular and Molecular Research Scientist

Office Phone: 504.520.7250

Email: mbratton@xula.edu

Elena Skripnikova, Ph.D.

Research Associate

Email: eskrip@xula.edu

Peng Ma, M.S.

Research Associate

Email: pma@xula.edu

Drug Discovery and Delivery Core

Tien Huang, Ph.D.

Faculty Core Manager

Office Phone: 504.520.7603

Email: thuang@xula.edu

Tarun Mandal, Ph.D.

Faculty Core Manager

Office Phone: 504.520.7442

Email: tmandal@xula.edu

Levon Bostonian, Ph.D.

Faculty Core Manager

Office Phone: 504.520.7423

Email: lbostani@xula.edu

Richard Graves

Research Scientist

Office Phone: 504.520.6735

Email: rgraves@xula.edu

Qiu Zhong, Ph.D.

Core Scientist

Email: qzhong@xula.edu

Madhu Mottamal, Ph.D.

Research Scientist

504.520.5084 (lab)

504.520.7519 (office)

Email: mmottama@xula.edu

Shilong Zheng, PhD

Medicinal Chemist

Email: szheng@xula.edu


Independent Consultant

Rose Shaw, Ph.D.

External Evaluator

Metrica

;