RCMI AT XAVIER
 
 
Header
 
seporator

Xavier University's RCMI Calendar

13th RCMI Symposium on Health Disparities
December 10-13, 2012
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Click here for details.

Call for abstracts.
January 6-May 4, 2012

Dr. McNairy Tribute
http://www.rcmibiennial.org/release.html

LCRC and RCMI Monday Cancer Research Discussion Meetings at Xavier
Noon – 1:00pm
Room 420 Xavier College of Pharmacy
Lunch provided (11:45am)

Date                                      
Monday August 27, 2012
Presenter
Instrument Core (overview of core capabilities)
Monday September 3 2012 Labor Day Holiday
Monday September 10, 2012 Cell Molecular Core (overview of core capabilities)
Monday September 17, 2012 Matt Burow, Ph.D.   Tulane Medical School
“Cancer Biology Research Process:  In vitro to In vivo"
Monday Septemebr 24, 2012 Madhusoodanan Mottamal, Ph.D.
Monday October 1, 2012 Shafiq A. Khan, Ph.D.
Clark Atlanta University
Monday October 8, 2012 Qian-Jin Zhang, Ph.D.
"B7-1 molecule enhances T-cell mediated immune response against TAP-deficient tumor cells at the effector phase"
Monday October 15, 2012 Drug discovery/translational research TBA
Monday October 22, 2012 Drug discovery/translational research TBA
Monday October 29, 2012 Timothy Madden, Pharm.D.  
Vice President of Pharmaceutical Development at Wildcat Pharma
Monday November 5, 2012 Anna Moore, Ph.D.  Massachusetts General Hospital
"Iron oxide nanoparticles as theranostic agents"
Monday November 12, 2012 Lucio Miele, M.D., Ph.D., Director, Cancer Institute
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Monday November 19, 2012 Robert Stratford, Ph.D.
Monday November 26, 2012 Neil McIntyre, Ph.D.
Monday December 3, 2012 Terry Watt, Ph.D.
Monday December 10, 2012 RCMI International Symposium in Puerto Rico
Monday December 17, 2012 Partha Bhattacharjee, Ph.D.


RCMI Supported Faculty:

  1. Dr. Syreeta Tilghman, Basic Pharmaceutical Sciences
    “Glyceollilln, a Novel Therapeutic Agent For Letrozole Resistant Human Breast Cancer”
  2. Dr. Qian-Jin Zhang, Biology
    "T-cell Mediated Immune Response against Tumor Immune Escape Variants"
  3. Dr. Terry Watt, Chemistry
    "Determination of the Molecular Specificity Requirements for Substrates of
    HDACs"
  4. Dr. Florastina Payton-Stewart, Chemistry
    "Synthesis of novel anticancer agents which target the PI3K/Akt signaling
    pathway"
  5. Dr. Thomas Huckaba, Biology
    “Characterization of the functions of human mitotic kinesins in cancer progression"
 
Campus Map        Directory         Contact Us         EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS    © Xavier University of Louisiana. All rights reserved.
(504) 486-7411
EST 1925