Pre-Law Program

Pre-Law At Xavier University

Where do Xavier students go to Law School?

Xavier is represented at a large cross-section of this country's 176 accredited law schools. Foremost are the four historically Black law schools: Southern University (Baton Rouge, LA), Texas Southern, Howard University and North Carolina Central. During the past five years, students have also been accepted into the law programs at Brooklyn, Emory, Georgetown, George Washington, Loyola (New Orleans, LA), Harvard, Michigan, Stanford, Tulane, Yale, and the Universities of Alabama, Illinois, Iowa, Miami, Mississippi and Texas (Austin).

Click Here for information about careers with a Political Science Degree.

In addition, Xavier students receive financial incentives from several law schools at Catholic universities, including Loyola (New Orleans), Notre Dame University, St. John's University of New York and St. Louis University.

Ready to take the next step towards law school? Click Here for a scholarship guide for pre-law students. 

The K&L Gates LLP and University of Pittsburgh School of Law Diversity Fellowship

Pre-Law Program