DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS, COMPUTER SCIENCE & DUAL DEGREE ENGINEERING PROGRAM (DDEP)

Faculty

Murty Akundi
Emeritus

Ashwith Chilvery
Assistant Professor
Office: 240 Norman C. Francis (NCF) Science Complex
Phone: 504-520-5149    
E-mail: achilver@xula.edu

Basil Davis
Assistant Professor
Office: 235 Norman C. Francis (NCF) Science Complex
Phone: 504-520-5412    
E-mail: bdavis22@xula.edu

Andrea Edwards
Assistant Professor
Office: 261 Norman C. Francis (NCF) Science Complex
Phone: 504-520-7336    
E-mail: aedwards@xula.edu
Site: http://webusers.xula.edu/aedwards/

Morewell Gasseller
Assistant Professor
Office: 237 Norman C. Francis (NCF) Science Complex
Phone: 504-520-7644    
E-mail: mgassell@xula.edu

Jessica Graber
Assistant Professor
Office: 239 Norman C. Francis (NCF) Science Complex
Phone: 504-520-5187   
E-mail: jgraber@xula.edu

Matthew Hayes
Assistant Professor
Office: 244 Norman C. Francis (NCF) Science Complex
Phone: 504-520-5453    
E-mail:

Freddie Landry
Assistant Professor
Office: 242 Norman C. Francis (NCF) Science Complex
Phone: 504-520-5746    
E-mail: flandry@xula.edu

Dr. Raymond Lang
Associate Professor
Assistant Professor
Office: 243 Norman C. Francis (NCF) Science Complex
Phone: 504-520-7485   
E-mail: rlang@xula.edu 

Dean Richardson
Assistant Professor
Office: 238 Norman C. Francis (NCF) Science Complex
Phone: 504-520-5149    
E-mail: drichar7@xula.edu

Anderson Sunda-Meya
Associate Professor, Department Head
Norwood Endowed Professor of Physics
Associate Chair, Division of Mathematical & Physical Sciences
Director, Dual-Degree Engineering Program
Office: 231 Norman C. Francis (NCF) Science Complex
Phone: 504-520-5107   
E-mail: asundame@xula.edu
Sites: http://www.sundameya.com/
          http://www.nanoel.us/ 

Dr. Kun(Karen) Zhang
Associate Professor
Office: 244 Norman C. Francis (NCF) Science Complex
Phone: 504-520-5107   
E-mail: kzhang@xula.edu
Site: http://webusers.xula.edu/kzhang/

Department Of Physics & Dual Degree Engineering Program

504-486-7411