Faculty & Staff

The Physics Department is located in the NCF Academic Science Complex Addition (building 37) and includes 7 full-time faculty members.

The area code for the Xavier University of Louisiana is 504. The prefix for University phone numbers is 520.

Name Title Office Phone Email (
Murty A. Akundi Professor Emeritus     makundi
Jessica Graber Assistant Professor 239 5187 jgraber
Adrienne Hunter Division Specialist 233 7384 ahunter
Freddie Landry Assistant Professor 242 5746 flandry
Dangale Meda Assistant Professor 237 7644 dmeda
James Rantschler Assistant Professor 235 5453 jrantsch
Dean Richardson Assistant Professor 238 7660 drichar7
Anderson Sunda-Meya Associate Professor, Head 231 5107 asundame
Frank Wesselmann Assistant Professor 240 5149 fwesselm
Campus Map        Directory         Contact Us         EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS    © Xavier University of Louisiana. All rights reserved.
(504) 486-7411
EST 1925