Commencement 2013
BEST OF THE BEST: XU President Norman C. Francis and the keynote speaker, U.S. Surgeon General Dr. Regina Benjamin ’79, join the Summa Cum Laude graduates backstage just prior to Xavier’s annual commencement ceremony: (front row, from left) Duy Nguyen, Danny Giang, Breannie Charles, Tuyet-Trinh Nguyen, Jennifer Pellittieri, and Uchena Onwuegbusi; (middle row) Kaylise Trahan, Nnenia Clark, Mia Ward, Krista Burns, Leigh Vidrine, Stefani Breaux, Courtney Jason, Danielle Ricks, and Deann Vessel; (back row) Peter Baham, Jonn Bailey, Megan Haynes, Schuyler Williams, LaTasha Henderson, Demetria White, Quennet Ibekweh, and Jessica Cooper.
THERE’S NO PLACE LIKE HOME: XU President Dr. Norman C. Francis presents an honorary Doctor of Science degree to U.S. Surgeon General Dr. Regina Benjamin ’79, the event’s keynote speaker, at Xavier’s 86th annual commencement.
AT YOUR SERVICE: (L-R) XU President Norman C. Francis presents the University’s two most coveted senior service awards – the St. Katharine Drexel Award and the Mother Agatha Ryan Award – to Kaylise Trahan of Lafayette LA and Sharae Celestine of Opelousas LA at the 2013 Baccalaureate Mass and Honors Convocation.

NCF FACULTY AWARDS: XU President Dr. Norman C. Francis and Board of Trustees member Mark Romig flank the six faculty members awarded 2013 Norman C. Francis Faculty Excellence Awards during Commencement, including: (L-R) Dr. Guangdi Wang, Dr. Harris McFerrin, Dr. Rosalind Hale, Dr. John Okogbaa, Dr. Susan Spillman, and Dr. Anderson Sunda-Meya.

To Home Page About Xavier - Contact Us - Site Map

© 2013 Xavier University of Louisiana. All rights reserved