Xavier University Library

Our Team

 Library Office


Sanders                                                                                                            
Barbara Sanders
Office Manager
Scheduling, Budget, Staff Resources
bsanders@xula.edu, 504.520.7304
          

Library Leadership & Planning Team

Hanken Hampton
Tamera Hanken
Interim Library Director
Policies, Programs, Staff Development
thanken@xula.edu, 504.520.5083
Nancy Hampton
Head of Collection Resources
General Collections, Special Collections, Archives & Rare Books
Instruction & Liaison Areas: Fine Arts, Music, Speech Language Pathology
nhampton@xula.edu, 504.520.7534
Hebert
No Photo Avail
Kevin Hebert
Head of Technology & Digital Initiatives
System Administration, Web, Digital Services
Liaison Areas: Computer Science
khebert1@xula.edu, 504.520.7663
Kayla Siddell
Scholarly Communications & Instruction Librarian
Institutional Repositiory, Faculty Liaison
Instruction & Liaison Areas: TBD
email@xula.edu, 504.123.4567

 

Instruction & Liaison Librarians & Archivists

 

Barraza George
Vincent Barraza
Digital Archivist
Digital Library, Digital Asset Management & Metadata
Liaison Area: TBD
vbarraza@xula.edu, 504.520.7213
Mary George
Instruction & Liaison Librarian
Institutional Repository, Metadata
Instruction & Liaison Areas: Chemistry, Physics  
mgeorge@xula.edu, 504-520-5294
Haschak Lachoff
Paul Haschak
Instruction & Liaison Librarian
Evening Supervisor, Collection Assessment
Instruction & Liaison Areas: Education, Counseling
phaschak@xula.edu, 504.520.5290
Irwin Lachoff
Associate Archivist
Archives, Special Collections, Research
Instruction & Liaison Areas: History, Math
ilachoff@xula.edu, 504-520-7655
Mojgani Singleton
Teri Mojgani
Instruction & Liaison Librarian
Library Assessment, User Services
Instruction & Liaison Areas: Communication Studies,
Mass Communication, Public Health Sciences
cmojgani@xula.edu, 504.520.5463
 
Paula Singleton
Instruction & Liaison Librarian
Learning Spaces
Instruction & Liaison areas: Business, Pharmacy, Biology
psinglet@xula.edu, 504.520.7309

 
White                       
Johannah White
Instruction & Liaison Librarian
Instruction Coordinator
Instruction & Liaison Areas: Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, 
Philosophy, Theology, Languages, English
jwhite19@xula.edu, 504.520.6728
                                                                                                                                                                                                         

Departmental Support Staff

Collection Resources
Sam         Joseph             
Leslie Sam
Acquisitions & Collections Assistant
lsam2@xula.edu, 504.520.5388
 
Eric Joseph
Research Archivist
Archives, Special Collections
ecjoseph@xula.edu, 504.520.7655
Hawkins
Sandra Hawkins
User Services Assistant
shawkin@xula.edu, 504.520.1234
                                                                                                                
Technology & Digital Services
Williams                                  No Photo Avail                                   
Melinda Williams
Digital Specialist
Digital Archives, Social Media, Outreach
mwilii77@xula.edu, 504.520.6785
Vacant
Technology/Digital Assistant
Library IT, Digital Projects
email@xula.edu, 504.520.1234
                                                                                                                              

 

User Services
Buggage                          Butler                            
Edwin Buggage
Learning Spaces Assistant
ebuggage@xula.edu. 504.520.7311
Theresa Butler
User Services Assistant
Interlibrary Loan, Collections, Learning Spaces
tbutle12@xula.edu, 504.520.1234
Johnson No Photo Avail
Esperanda Johnson
User Services Assistant
Learning Spaces
ejohns10@xula.edu, 504.520.7311
Patricia Coston
ILL Manager
Interlibrary Loan, User Services, Learning Spaces
pcoston@xula.edu, 504.520.5056
No Photo Avail                      
Tiffany Dana
User Services Assistant
Learning Spaces
tdana@xula.edu, 504.520.7311
                                                                                                         


 

Administrative Office

504.520.7304

Tamera Hanken, Director Email:thanken@xula.edu

Barbara Sanders, Office Manager Email:bsanders@xula.edu

LRC 221

Collection Resources

504.520.7534

Nancy Hampton, Head Email:nhampton@xula.edu

LRC 401

Technology/Digital Services

504.520.7663

Kevin Hebert, Head Email:khebert1@xula.edu

LRC 408

User Services

504.520.1234

Vacant, Coordinator Email:cmojgani@xula.edu

LRC 108