Home > News & Info > Campus Collaboration

            Library Liaisons

                Department Liaison Email Phone
                 Art Nancy Hampton nhampton 504-520-7534
                 Biology Paula Singleton psinglet 504-520-7309
                 Business Paula Singleton psinglet 504-520-7309
                 Chemistry Mary George mgeorge 504-520-5294
                 Communication Studies / Mass Communication Teri Mojgani cmojgani 504-520-5463
                 Computer Science Kevin Hébert khebert1 504-520-7663
                 Counseling Herbert McGuin hmcguin 504-520-7661
                 Education Paul Haschak phaschak 504-520-5290
                 Educational Leadership (Ed.D) Lynette Ralph lralph 504-520-7303
                 English Johannah White jwhite19 504-520-6728
                 History Irwin Lachoff ilachoff 504-520-7655
                 Languages Johannah White jwhite19 504-520-6728
                 Mathematics Irwin Lachoff ilachoff 504-520-7655
                 Music Nancy Hampton nhampton 504-520-7534
                 Pharmacy Lynette Ralph lralph 504-520-7303
                 Philosophy Herbert McGuin hmcguin 504-520-7661
                 Physics Mary George mgeorge 504-520-5294
                 Political Science Herbert McGuin hmcguin 504-520-7661
                 Public Health Sciences Lynette Ralph lralph 504-520-7303
                 Psychology Johannah White jwhite19 504-520-6728
                 Speech Pathology Nancy Hampton nhampton 504-520-7534
                 Sociology Herbert McGuin hmcguin 504-520-7661
                 Theology Herbert McGuin hmcguin 504-520-7661

            Embedded Librarianship

                Embedded Librarianship is a new facet added to the Library Resource Center’s services for Spring 2014. It represents a partnership between
                instructors and librarians to bring the library’s resources and the skill sets of librarianship into the classroom, virtual or physical.
                Faculty and librarians will agree on learning or research skill outcomes for a course and what the library can do to contribute actively to
                achieving those outcomes. This experience could be as simple as inviting your librarian to several class sessions to demonstrate research
                skills and schedule research consultations or as involved as embedding the library and your librarian into Blackboard for the duration of
                your course. We can design a process that works to meet the unique needs of your classroom and your goals. For more information, please
                contact the library director, Dr. Lynette Ralph, at 504-520-7303 and lralph@xula.edu.

Campus Map        Directory         Contact Us         EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS    © Xavier University of Louisiana. All rights reserved.
(504) 486-7411
EST 1925