Faculty Awards Committee

The Faculty Awards Committee is a standing committee whose seven members are appointed by the Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, representing the following discipline areas: Art, Music, and Creative Writing; Humanities; Science and Math; Social Sciences; and Education and Pharmacy. Members serve 3-year, non-consecutive terms.

The Committee publicizes the awards criteria and deadlines, collects nominations, selects finalists from submitted portfolios, and recommends winners for awards following the published guidelines of the Faculty Awards Committee. The committee meets two to three times in the Fall semester to review the Faculty Awards Policy and to organize publicity for that year’s awards. During the Spring semester, weekly meetings are normally required to review candidates’ files and recommend recipients for awards.