Louisiana Cancer Research Consortium

Cancer Researchers

Mehnaaz Ali, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Telephone Number: 504-520-7378
Room Number: NCF - Room 315
Email Address: mali2@xula.edu
website: http://www.xula.edu/chemistry/profiles/mali

Gurdial Arora, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair
Department of Mathematics
gdial@xula.edu
520-5312

Cecily DeFreece, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
cbennet3@xula.edu
520-7589

Partha Bhattacharjee, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Office: 403B NCF
Phone: (504) 520-5269
pbhattac@xula.edu

Hector Biliran Jr., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Office location: NCF RM 411
Office phone: 504-520-7622
Email address: hbiliran@xula.edu

Robert Blake II, Ph.D.

Professor
College of Pharmacy
rblake@xula.edu
520-7489

Levon Bostanian, Ph.D.

Professor
College of Pharmacy
lbostani@xula.edu
520-7423

Stassi DiMaggio, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Telephone Number: 504-520-5706
Room Number: NCF - Room 310J
Email Address: scdimagg@xula.edu
website: http://www.xula.edu/chemistry/profiles/sdimaggio

Christopher Faircloth, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Sociology
cfairclo@xula.edu
520-7399

Maryam Foroozesh, Ph.D.

Head, Department of Chemistry
Chair Division of Mathematical and Physical Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences
Times-Picayune/Samuel Newhouse Foundation Endowed Professor in Scientific Research
Office location: NCF Annex 335
Office phone: 504-520-5078
Email address: mforooze@xula.edu

Galina Goloverda, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
Website: http://www.xula.edu/chemistry/profiles/ggoloverda
Office location: NCF 321
Office phone: 504-520-5417
Email address: gzgolove@xula.edu

Thomas Huckaba, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Telephone Number: 504-520-5012
Room Number: NCF - Room 410
Email Address: thuckaba@xula.edu
website: http://www.xula.edu/reu/documents/Huckaba.pdf

Kelly Johanson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Telephone Number: 504-520-7610
Room Number: NCF - Room 301H
Email Address: kjohanso@xula.edu
website: http://www.xula.edu/chemistry/profiles/kjohanson

Shubha Kale Ireland, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Biology
Office: 431 NCF Annex
Phone: (504) 520-5017
skale@xula.edu

Vimal Kishore, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair
Department of Basic Pharmaceutical Science
College of Pharmacy
vkishore@xula.edu
520-7443

Vladimir Kolesnichenko, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Website: http://www.xula.edu/chemistry/profiles/vkolesnichenko
Office location: NCF 301F
Office phone: 504-520-5430
Email address: vkolesni@xula.edu

Anup Kundu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
akundu@xula.edu
520-5018

Candace Lawrence, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
clawren2@xula.edu
520-5718

Tarun Mandal, Ph.D.

Professor of Pharmaceutics
College of Pharmacy
tmandal@xula.edu
520-7442
website: http://www.xula.edu/cop/profiles/mandal
website: http://webusers.xula.edu/tmandal/pharmaceutics/tarun.htm

Harris McFerrin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Office location: 404A NCF
Office phone: 504-520-5011
Email address: hmcferri@xula.edu

Neil McIntyre, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Telephone Number: 504-520-5083
Room Number: NCF - Room 301K
Email Address: nmcintyr@xula.edu
website: http://www.xula.edu/chemistry/profiles/nmcintyre

Syed Muniruzzaman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Biology
smuniruz@xula.edu
520-6791

Patience Obih, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Pharmacology
College of Pharmacy
poobih@xula.edu
520-7656
website: http://www.xula.edu/cop/profiles/obih

KiTani P. Lemieux, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
College of Pharmacy
Office: Room 327
kparker1@xula.edu
520-5331

Florastina Payton-Stewart, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
Room NCF 311
phone: 520-7381
flpayton@xula.edu

Harish Ratnayaka, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Office: 410 NCF
Phone: (504) 520-5709
hratnaya@xula.edu
website: http://webusers.xula.edu/hratnaya/

Jayalakshmi Sridhar, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
jsridhar@xula.edu
520-7519

Anderson Sunda-Meya, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Physics/Division of Mathematical and Physical Science
asundame@xula.edu
520-5107
website: http://www.xula.edu/physics-engineering/ameya

Guangdi Wang, Ph.D.

Professor of Chemistry
Telephone Number: 504-520-5076
Room Number: NCF Annex - Room 339
Email Address: gwang@xula.edu
website: http://www.xula.edu/chemistry/profiles/gwang

Zhe Wang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Deparment of Chemistry
Telephone Number: 504-520-5081
Room Number: NCF Annex - Room 301C
Email Address: zwang@xula.edu

Terry J. Watt, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
Room NCF 314
phone: 520-5271
tjwatt@xula.edu

Thomas Wiese, Ph.D.

Xavier Associate Director, LCRC
Associate Professor
College of Pharmacy
twiese@xula.edu
520-7433
website: http://www.xula.edu/cop/profiles/wiese

Christopher Williams, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
College of Pharmacy
cwilli35@xula.edu
520-7435
website: http://www.xula.edu/cop/profiles/williams

Kun (Karen) Zhang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor in Computer Science
Website: http://webusers.xula.edu/kzhang/
Office location: 540 NCF Annex
Office phone: 504-520-6700
Email address: kzhang@xula.edu

Qian-Jin Zhang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Room 402 NCF
qzhang2@xula.edu
520-6784

Louisiana Cancer Research Consortium

504-520-7433

twiese@xula.edu