Xavier Athletics

XULA WWW

 


Women's Tennis
Scores

2013 / Coach Alan Green
Overall: 19 wins, 8 losses    (4-3 home, 5-4 away, 10-1 neutral)
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference: 0 wins, 0 losses    (0-0 home, 0-0 away)
NAIA Unaffiliated Group Tournament Champion
Date (Day)   Opponent Location W/L XU Opp
Jan. 25, 2013 (Fri.)   Loyola H-XU Tennis Center W 9 0
Feb. 2, 2013 (Sat.)   Nicholls State A-Houma, La. L 0 4
Feb. 15, 2013 (Fri.)   Oklahoma Baptist N-Prairie View, Texas W 5 4
Feb. 17, 2013 (Sun.)   Prairie View A&M A-Prairie View, Texas W 6 1
Feb. 19, 2013 (Tue.)   Louisiana-Lafayette A-Lafayette, La. L 1 6
Feb. 23, 2013 (Sat.)   McNeese State H-XU Tennis Center L 3 6
Feb. 28, 2013 (Thu.)   Belhaven H-XU Tennis Center W 9 0
March 1, 2013 (Fri.)   Southern H-XU Tennis Center L 3 6
March 3, 2013 (Sun.)   Southeastern Louisiana A-Hammond, La. L 0 7
March 8, 2013 (Fri.)   Cumberland N-Montgomery, Ala. (1) W 9 0
March 9, 2013 (Sat.)   Coastal Georgia N-Montgomery, Ala. (1) W 8 1
March 10, 2013 (Sun.)   Campbellsville N-Montgomery, Ala. (1) W 6 3
March 12, 2013 (Tue.)   Idaho H-XU Tennis Center L 0 9
March 15, 2013 (Fri.)   Alcorn State H-XU Tennis Center W 6 3
March 20, 2013 (Wed.)   New Orleans A-UNO L 1 6
March 26, 2013 (Tue.)   Webber International A-Babson Park, Fla. W 8 1
March 27, 2013 (Wed.)   Northwood (Fla.) N-Altamonte Springs, Fla. W 6 3
March 28, 2013 (Thu.)   Embry-Riddle (Fla.) A-Daytona Beach, Fla. W 7 2
April 5, 2013 (Fri.)   William Carey A-Hattiesburg, Miss. W 5 1
April 6, 2013 (Sat.)   Auburn Montgomery H-XU Tennis Center W 6 3
April 14, 2013 (Sun.)   Jackson State A-Jackson, Miss. W 5 2
April 20, 2013 (Sat.)   Fisk N-Jonesboro, Ga. (2) W 7 0
April 20, 2013 (Sat.)   Tennessee Wesleyan N-Jonesboro, Ga. (2) W 5 0
April 21, 2013 (Sun.)   SCAD Atlanta N-Jonesboro, Ga. (2) W 5 3
May 15, 2013 (Wed.)   Indiana Wesleyan N-Mobile, Ala. (3) W 5 0
May 16, 2013 (Thu.)   Embry-Riddle (Fla.) N-Mobile, Ala. (3) W 5 3
May 17, 2013 (Fri.)   William Carey N-Mobile, Ala. (3) L 0 5

Gulf Coast Athletic Conference dual match
(1) AUM Invitational
(2) NAIA unaffiliated group tournament
(3) NAIA National Championship

 

 
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference

National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics
The Xavier Gold Rush and Gold Nuggets compete in Division I of the NAIA (National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics) as a member of the Gulf Coast Athletic Conference (GCAC). Xavier fields men's teams in basketball, cross country, tennis and track and field and women's teams in basketball, cross country, tennis, track and field and volleyball.

Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
Xavier University of Louisiana
1 Drexel Drive
Campus Box 92
New Orleans, LA 70125
(504) 520-7329 phone
(504) 520-7934 fax

 
Xavier University
Xavier Athletics

About Xavier
Contact UsSite Map
© Xavier University of Louisiana. All rights reserved