Xavier Athletics

XULA WWW

 


Women's Basketball
Scores

1998-99 / Coach Bo Browder
Overall: 23 wins, 10 losses    (9-2 home, 10-5 away, 4-3 neutral)
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference: 14 wins, 4 losses    (7-2 home, 7-2 away)
Date (Day)   Opponent Location W/L XU Opp   Margin
Nov. 7, 1998 (Sat.)   Paul Quinn H-The Barn W 75 36   +39
Nov. 14, 1998 (Sat.)   Texas Southern A-Houston, Texas W 79 59   +20
Nov. 20, 1998 (Fri.)   St. Thomas Aquinas N-Dubuque, Iowa (1) L 68 79   -11
Nov. 21, 1998 (Sat.)   St. Norbert N-Dubuque, Iowa (1) W 65 44   +21
Nov. 22, 1998 (Sun.)   Saint Vincent N-Dubuque, Iowa (1) W 58 56   +2
Nov. 27, 1998 (Fri.)   Oklahoma Christian A-Oklahoma City, Okla. L 58 69   -11
Nov. 28, 1998 (Sat.)   Southern Nazarene A-Bethany, Okla. L 76 101   -25
Dec. 5, 1998 (Sat.)   Delta State A-Cleveland, Miss. L 44 64   -20
Dec. 14, 1998 (Mon.)   Wiley A-Marshall, Texas W 113 71   +42
Dec. 15, 1998 (Tue.)   Paul Quinn A-Dallas, Texas W 90 45   +45
Jan. 9, 1999 (Sat.) Loyola A-The Den W 97 81   +16
Jan. 11, 1999 (Mon.) Mobile A-Mobile, Ala. W 91 81   +10
Jan. 14, 1999 (Thu.) Louisiana College H-The Barn L 64 73   -9
Jan. 16, 1999 (Sat.) Belhaven H-The Barn W 64 41   +23
Jan. 21, 1999 (Thu.) Tougaloo H-The Barn W 76 55   +21
Jan. 23, 1999 (Sat.) SUNO A-The Castle W 64 55   +9
Jan. 25, 1999 (Mon.) Dillard H-The Barn W 68 44   +24
Jan. 28, 1999 (Thu.) Spring Hill H-The Barn W 55 48   +7
Feb. 1, 1999 (Mon.) William Carey A-Hattiesburg, Miss. W 76 67   +9
Feb. 4, 1999 (Thu.) Louisiana College A-Pineville, La. L 55 71   -16
Feb. 6, 1999 (Sat.) Mobile H-The Barn L 58 71   -13
Feb. 11, 1999 (Thu.) Belhaven A-Jackson, Miss. L 58 65   -7
Feb. 13, 1999 (Sat.) William Carey H-The Barn W 74 59   +15
Feb. 15, 1999 (Mon.)   Auburn Montgomery H-The Barn W 40 37   +3
Feb. 18, 1999 (Thu.) Tougaloo A-Tougaloo, Miss. W 95 73   +22
Feb. 20, 1999 (Sat.) Loyola H-The Barn W 86 65   +21
Feb. 22, 1999 (Mon.) Spring Hill A-Mobile, Ala. W 74 67   +7
Feb. 25, 1999 (Thu.) SUNO H-The Barn W 69 62   +7
March 2, 1999 (Tue.) Dillard A-Dent Hall W 45 37   +8
March 4, 1999 (Thu.)   Dillard N-Mobile, Ala. (2) W 62 58 OT +4
March 5, 1999 (Fri.)   William Carey N-Mobile, Ala. (2) W 66 61   +5
March 6, 1999 (Sat.)   Louisiana College N-Mobile, Ala. (2) L 68 87   -19
March 17, 1999 (Wed.)   Oklahoma City N-Jackson, Tenn. (3) L 53 83   -30

Gulf Coast Athletic Conference game
(1) National Catholic Tournament
(2) GCAC Tournament
(3) NAIA Division I National Championship

 

 
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference

National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics
The Xavier Gold Rush and Gold Nuggets compete in Division I of the NAIA (National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics) as a member of the Gulf Coast Athletic Conference (GCAC). Xavier fields men's teams in basketball, cross country and tennis and women's teams in basketball, cross country, tennis and volleyball.

Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
Xavier University of Louisiana
1 Drexel Drive
Campus Box 92
New Orleans, LA 70125
(504) 520-7329 phone
(504) 520-7934 fax

 
Xavier University
Xavier Athletics

About Xavier
Contact UsSite Map
© Xavier University of Louisiana. All rights reserved