Xavier Athletics

XULA WWW

 


Women's Basketball
Scores

1989-90
23 wins, 6 losses
(14-2 home, 8-3 away, 1-1 neutral)
Coach Ernest Lewis

Date Day   Opponent Location W/L XU Opp  
November 17 Friday   West Florida H - The Barn W 66 55  
November 25 Saturday   Incarnate Word H - The Barn W 96 78  
November 26 Sunday   Tulane A - Fogelman Arena W 88 77  
November 28 Tuesday   Nicholls State A - Thibodaux, La. L 63 72  
December 1 Friday   West Florida A - Pensacola, Fla. W 73 72  
December 5 Tuesday   Nicholls State H - The Barn W 62 50  
December 11 Monday   Tulane H - The Barn L 51 52  
January 4 Thursday   St. Thomas Aquinas N - Dubuque, Iowa (1) W 56 54  
January 5 Friday   Saint Vincent N - Dubuque, Iowa (1) L 60 71  
January 18 Thursday Spring Hill H - The Barn W 74 64  
January 20 Saturday Belhaven A - Jackson, Miss. W 76 62  
January 22 Monday Mobile H - The Barn W 74 60  
January 25 Thursday SUNO A - The Castle W 75 60  
January 27 Saturday William Carey H - The Barn W 69 59  
January 29 Monday Tougaloo A - Tougaloo, Miss. W 81 54  
February 1 Thursday Louisiana College H - The Barn W 73 63  
February 3 Saturday Dillard A - Dent Hall W 85 74  
February 8 Thursday Louisiana College A - Pineville, La. L 62 71  
February 10 Saturday SUNO H - The Barn W 88 61  
February 12 Monday Spring Hill A - Mobile, Ala. W 73 53  
February 15 Thursday Tougaloo H - The Barn W 77 59  
February 17 Saturday William Carey A - Hattiesburg, Miss. W 66 52  
February 19 Monday Belhaven H - The Barn W 81 71  
February 22 Thursday Mobile A - Mobile, Ala. L 67 73  
February 24 Saturday Dillard H - The Barn W 78 75  
March 1 Thursday   Mobile H - The Barn (2) W 62 48  
March 3 Saturday   SUNO H - The Barn (2) W 69 56  
March 6 Tuesday   Montevallo H - The Barn (3) W 83 76  
March 8 Thursday   Lipscomb H - The Barn (4) L 78 82  

• Gulf Coast Athletic Conference game
(1) National Catholic Tournament
(2) GCAC Tournament/NAIA District 30 playoffs
(3) NAIA bi-district championship
(4) NAIA tri-district playoff

 

 
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference
National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics

The Xavier Gold Rush and Gold Nuggets compete in Division I of the NAIA (National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics) as a member of the Gulf Coast Athletic Conference (GCAC). Xavier fields men's and women's teams in basketball, cross country and tennis.

Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
Xavier University of Louisiana
1 Drexel Drive
Campus Box 92
New Orleans, LA 70125
(504) 520-7329 phone
(504) 520-7934 fax

 
Xavier University
Xavier Athletics

About Xavier
Contact UsSite Map
© Xavier University of Louisiana. All rights reserved