Xavier Athletics

XULA WWW

 


Women's Basketball
Scores

1987-88
13 wins, 14 losses
(8-4 home, 3-9 away, 2-1 neutral)
Coach Ernest Lewis

Date Day   Opponent Location W/L XU Opp  
November 11 Wednesday   Texas College H - The Barn W 89 74  
November 30 Monday   Nicholls State A - Thibodaux, La. L 64 82  
December 7 Monday   Southern H - The Barn W 72 63  
December 13 Sunday   Texas A&M-Commerce N - Lakefront Arena (1) W 67 57  
December 14 Monday   New Orleans A - Lakefront Arena (1) L 37 81  
December 19 Saturday   Southern A - Baton Rouge, La. L 64 88  
January 8 Friday   Dominican (Ill.) N - Dubuque, Iowa (2) W 85 65  
January 9 Saturday   Saint Joseph's (Ind.) N - Dubuque, Iowa (2) L 48 81  
January 16 Saturday Louisiana College A - Pineville, La. L 60 69  
January 18 Monday Tougaloo A - Tougaloo, Miss. L 53 66  
January 20 Wednesday   Nicholls State H - The Barn L 68 74  
January 21 Thursday Spring Hill H - The Barn W 67 49  
January 23 Saturday Belhaven H - The Barn W 58 55  
January 25 Monday   New Orleans H - The Barn L 46 76  
January 28 Thursday William Carey H - The Barn W 76 62  
January 30 Saturday Dillard A - Dent Hall L 78 84  
February 4 Thursday SUNO H - The Barn L 66 76  
February 6 Saturday Mobile A - Mobile, Ala. W 61 42  
February 8 Monday Tougaloo H - The Barn W 67 58  
February 11 Thursday SUNO A - The Castle W 68 67  
February 13 Saturday Spring Hill A - Mobile, Ala. L 45 49  
February 18 Thursday Mobile H - The Barn W 70 52  
February 20 Saturday Belhaven A - Jackson, Miss. W 62 50  
February 25 Thursday Louisiana College H - The Barn L 56 61  
February 27 Saturday Dillard H - The Barn W 83 62  
February 29 Monday William Carey A - Hattiesburg, Miss. L 62 72  
March 3 Thursday   William Carey A - Hattiesburg, Miss. (3) L 65 66  

• Gulf Coast Athletic Conference game
(1) UNO/Travelodge Invitational, New Orleans (second place)
(2) National Catholic Tournament
(3) GCAC Tournament/NAIA District 30 playoffs

 

 
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference
National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics

The Xavier Gold Rush and Gold Nuggets compete in Division I of the NAIA (National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics) as a member of the Gulf Coast Athletic Conference (GCAC). Xavier fields men's and women's teams in basketball, cross country and tennis.

Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
Xavier University of Louisiana
1 Drexel Drive
Campus Box 92
New Orleans, LA 70125
(504) 520-7329 phone
(504) 520-7934 fax

 
Xavier University
Xavier Athletics

About Xavier
Contact UsSite Map
© Xavier University of Louisiana. All rights reserved