Xavier Athletics

XULA WWW

 


Women's Basketball
Scores

1979-80 / Coach Dale Valdery
9 wins, 15 losses    (6-7 home, 3-8 away, 0-0 neutral)
Date (Day) Opponent Location W/L XU Opp   Margin
Nov. 12, 1979 (Mon.) Southern A-Baton Rouge, La. L 72 78   -6
Nov. 16, 1979 (Fri.) Northwestern State A-Natchitoches, La. L 69 74   -5
Nov. 19, 1979 (Mon.) Louisiana College H-The Barn L 77 79 OT -2
Nov. 20, 1979 (Tue.) Florida A&M H-The Barn W 73 65   +8
Nov. 24, 1979 (Sat.) New Orleans A-Human Performance Center W 93 39   +54
Nov. 27, 1979 (Tue.) Southeastern Louisiana A-Hammond, La. L 73 85   -12
Dec. 1, 1979 (Sat.) Jackson State A-Jackson, Miss. L 40 66   -26
Dec. 3, 1979 (Mon.) Southern H-The Barn L 59 64   -5
Dec. 4, 1979 (Tue.) Alcorn State H-The Barn W 81 78   +3
Dec. 7, 1979 (Fri.) Northwestern State H-The Barn W 83 76   +7
Dec. 10, 1979 (Mon.) Louisiana College A-Pineville, La. L 50 67   -17
Dec. 15, 1979 (Sat.) Jackson State H-The Barn L 49 53   -4
Jan. 8, 1980 (Tue.) Nicholls State H-The Barn L 73 75 OT -2
Jan. 11, 1980 (Fri.) St. Francis (Ill.) H-The Barn W 74 52   +22
Jan. 15, 1980 (Tue.) Tulane H-The Barn L 50 55   -5
Jan. 19, 1980 (Sat.) Tougaloo A-Tougaloo, Miss. W 64 60 OT +4
Jan. 22, 1980 (Tue.) New Orleans H-The Barn W 75 53   +22
Jan. 26, 1980 (Sat.) Dillard A-Dent Hall W 67 48   +19
Jan. 30, 1980 (Wed.) Alcorn State A-Lorman, Miss. L 60 64   -4
Feb. 1, 1980 (Fri.) Southeastern Louisiana H-The Barn L 58 74   -16
Feb. 4, 1980 (Mon.) Dillard H-The Barn W 66 53   +13
Feb. 5, 1980 (Tue.) Tulane A-Fogelman Arena L 47 53   -6
Feb. 9, 1980 (Sat.) Tougaloo H-The Barn L 61 82   -21
Feb. 13, 1980 (Wed.) Nicholls State A-Thibodaux, La. L 60 76   -16

 

 
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference
National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics

The Xavier Gold Rush and Gold Nuggets compete in Division I of the NAIA (National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics) as a member of the Gulf Coast Athletic Conference (GCAC). Xavier fields men's teams in in basketball, cross country and tennis and women's teams in basketball, cross country, tennis and volleyball.

Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
Xavier University of Louisiana
1 Drexel Drive
Campus Box 92
New Orleans, LA 70125
(504) 520-7329 phone
(504) 520-7934 fax

 
Xavier University
Xavier Athletics

About Xavier
Contact UsSite Map
© Xavier University of Louisiana. All rights reserved