Xavier Athletics

XULA WWW

 


Women's Volleyball
Scores
2013 / Coach Hannah Lawing
Overall: 26 wins, 8 losses    (9-0 home, 9-5 away, 8-3 neutral)
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference: 12 wins, 0 losses    (6-0 home, 6-0 away)
GCAC Regular-Season Champion
GCAC Tournament Champion
Date (Day)   Opponent Site W/L Match Set 1 Set 2 Set 3 Set 4 Set 5
Aug. 23, 2013 (Fri.)   Spring Hill A-Mobile, Ala. (1) L 0-3 8-25 20-25 22-25    
Aug. 23, 2013 (Fri.)   Asbury N-Mobile, Ala. (1) W 3-0 25-19 28-26 25-20    
Aug. 24, 2013 (Sat.)   Southern Wesleyan N-Mobile, Ala. (1) W 3-2 23-25 25-22 27-25 19-25 15-12
Aug. 24, 2013 (Sat.)   Mobile A-Mobile, Ala. (1) L 1-3 19-25 25-14 18-25 21-25  
Aug. 30, 2013 (Fri.)   Loyola N-Houston, Texas (2) W 3-0 25-13 25-16 25-16    
Aug. 30, 2013 (Fri.)   St. Thomas (Texas) A-Houston, Texas (2) W 3-1 25-19 25-18 22-25 25-21  
Aug. 31, 2013 (Sat.)   Columbia (S.C.) N-Houston, Texas (2) W 3-1 25-27 25-20 25-20 25-15  
Aug. 31, 2013 (Sat.)   Montana Tech N-Houston, Texas (2) L 2-3 25-21 21-25 20-25 25-23 7-15
Sept. 3, 2013 (Tue.)   Spring Hill A-Mobile, Ala. L 0-3 12-25 20-25 9-25    
Sept. 6, 2013 (Fri.)   Trinity Christian N-Georgetown, Ky. (3) L 1-3 17-25 17-25 27-25 16-25  
Sept. 6, 2013 (Fri.)   Asbury N-Georgetown, Ky. (3) W 3-1 21-25 25-22 25-17 25-23  
Sept. 7, 2013 (Sat.)   Lourdes N-Georgetown, Ky. (3) L 0-3 25-27 23-25 23-25    
Sept. 7, 2013 (Sat.)   Georgetown (Ky.) A-Georgetown, Ky. (3) L 0-3 19-25 14-25 14-25    
Sept. 14, 2013 (Sat.) Voorhees H-Convocation Center W 3-0 25-14 25-9 25-8    
Sept. 16, 2013 (Mon.) Fisk H-Convocation Center W 3-0 25-7 25-15 25-11    
Sept. 18, 2013 (Wed.)   Loyola H-Convocation Center W 3-1 24-26 25-16 25-18 25-12  
Sept. 21, 2013 (Sat.)   Mobile A-Mobile, Ala. W 3-2 20-25 19-25 25-20 26-24 15-13
Sept. 28, 2013 (Sat.) Edward Waters A-Jacksonville, Fla. W 3-0 25-7 25-6 25-15    
Sept. 29, 2013 (Sun.) Talladega A-Talladega, Ala. W 3-0 25-15 25-15 25-13    
Oct. 5, 2013 (Sat.) Dillard H-Convocation Center ppd.          
Oct. 5, 2013 (Sat.)   St. Thomas (Texas) H-Convocation Center ccd.          
Oct. 8, 2013 (Tue.) SUNO A-The Castle W 3-1 25-18 26-24 23-25 25-20  
Oct. 12, 2013 (Sat.) Philander Smith A-Little Rock, Ark. W 3-0 25-20 25-15 25-10    
Oct. 15, 2013 (Tue.)   Mobile H-Convocation Center W 3-1 26-24 25-13 21-25 25-15  
Oct. 18, 2013 (Fri.)   Avila H-Convocation Center (4) W 3-0 25-16 25-11 25-16    
Oct. 19, 2013 (Sat.)   Loyola A-The Den (4) W 3-1 25-14 11-25 25-12 25-18  
Oct. 21, 2013 (Mon.) SUNO H-Convocation Center W 3-0 25-17 25-15 25-16    
Oct. 23, 2013 (Wed.) Tougaloo H-Convocation Center W 3-0 25-6 25-16 25-13    
Oct. 26, 2013 (Sat.) Tougaloo A-Tougaloo, Miss. W 3-0 25-17 25-9 25-7    
Oct. 28, 2013 (Mon.) Philander Smith H-Convocation Center W 3-0 25-21 25-14 25-16    
Oct. 30, 2013 (Wed.) Dillard H-Convocation Center W 3-0 25-18 25-18 25-22    
Nov. 2, 2013 (Sat.) Dillard A-Dent Hall W 3-1 25-17 23-25 25-19 25-14  
Nov. 7, 2013 (Thu.)   Voorhees N-Little Rock, Ark. (5) W 3-0 25-6 25-5 25-8    
Nov. 8, 2013 (Fri.)   Talladega N-Little Rock, Ark. (5) W 3-0 25-15 25-14 25-20    
Nov. 9, 2013 (Sat.)   SUNO N-Little Rock, Ark. (5) W 3-0 25-23 25-18 25-15    
Nov. 23, 2013 (Sat.)   Spring Hill A-Mobile, Ala. (6) L 2-3 14-25 25-19 25-19 24-26 6-15

Gulf Coast Athletic Conference match
(1) UMobile/Spring Hill Tournament
(2) UST Labor Day Tournament
(3) Rumpke Invitational
(4) Loyola/Xavier Tournament
(5) Gulf Coast Athletic Conference Tournament
(6) NAIA National Championship

 

 
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference

National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics
The Xavier Gold Rush and Gold Nuggets compete in Division I of the NAIA (National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics) as a member of the Gulf Coast Athletic Conference (GCAC). Xavier fields men's teams in basketball, cross country, tennis and track and field and women's teams in basketball, cross country, tennis, track and field and volleyball.

Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
Xavier University of Louisiana
1 Drexel Drive
Campus Box 92
New Orleans, LA 70125
(504) 520-7329 phone
(504) 520-7934 fax

 
Xavier University
Xavier Athletics

About Xavier
Contact UsSite Map
© Xavier University of Louisiana. All rights reserved