Xavier Athletics

XULA WWW

 


Women's Volleyball
Scores
2012 / Coach Christabell Hamilton
Overall: 22 wins, 8 losses    (6-3 home, 8-4 away, 8-1 neutral)
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference: 10 wins, 0 losses    (5-0 home, 5-0 away)
GCAC Regular-Season Champion
GCAC Tournament Champion
Date (Day)   Opponent Site W/L Match Set 1 Set 2 Set 3 Set 4 Set 5
Aug. 24, 2012 (Fri.)   Lindsey Wilson N-Cleveland, Tenn. (1) L 0-3 16-25 23-25 7-25    
Aug. 24, 2012 (Fri.)   Lee (Tenn.) A-Cleveland, Tenn. (1) L 0-3 14-25 16-25 16-25    
Aug. 25, 2012 (Sat.)   Union (Ky.) N-Cleveland, Tenn. (1) W 3-1 25-20 25-23 18-25 25-16
Sept. 4, 2012 (Tue.)   Loyola H-The Barn ppd.          
Sept. 7, 2012 (Fri.)   Pensacola Christian N-Jackson, Miss. (2) W 3-0 25-15 25-20 25-8    
Sept. 7, 2012 (Fri.)   Mississippi College N-Jackson, Miss. (2) W 3-0 25-20 25-22 28-26    
Sept. 8, 2012 (Sat.)   Rust N-Jackson, Miss. (2) W 3-0 25-16 25-13 25-10    
Sept. 8, 2012 (Sat.)   Belhaven A-Jackson, Miss. (2) W 3-1 25-23 25-18 13-25 25-23  
Sept. 11, 2012 (Tue.)   Spring Hill H-The Barn L 0-3 33-35 18-25 14-25    
Sept. 18, 2012 (Tue.)   Mobile H-The Barn L 1-3 25-21 24-26 15-25 18-25  
Sept. 21, 2012 (Fri.) Edward Waters A-Jacksonville, Fla. W 3-0 25-9 25-8 25-14    
Sept. 22, 2012 (Sat.)   Trinity Baptist A-Jacksonville, Fla. W 3-0 25-7 25-15 25-15    
Sept. 24, 2012 (Mon.) SUNO A-The Castle W 3-1 25-23 25-21 19-25 25-22  
Sept. 27, 2012 (Thu.) Fisk A-Nashville, Tenn. W 3-0 25-18 25-10 25-8    
Sept. 29, 2012 (Sat.) Philander Smith A-Little Rock, Ark. W 3-0 25-17 25-15 25-5    
Oct. 5, 2012 (Thu.) Edward Waters H-The Barn W 3-0 25-13 25-12 25-10    
Oct. 8, 2012 (Mon.) Dillard H-The Barn W 3-0 25-20 25-12 25-22    
Oct. 10, 2012 (Wed.)   Loyola H-The Barn L 0-3 17-25 20-25 19-25    
Oct. 19, 2012 (Fri.)   Union (Tenn.) N-The Den (4) W 3-1 25-18 23-25 25-20 25-17  
Oct. 19, 2012 (Fri.)   Loyola A-The Den (4) L 2-3 27-25 25-23 21-25 21-25 6-15
Oct. 25, 2012 (Thu.) Tougaloo H-The Barn W 3-1 25-21 20-25 25-19 25-23  
Oct. 27, 2012 (Sat.) Talladega H-The Barn W 3-0 25-11 25-9 25-11    
Oct. 29, 2012 (Mon.)   Belhaven H-The Barn W 3-1 25-21 24-26 25-17 25-20  
Oct. 30, 2012 (Tue.)   Mobile A-Mobile, Ala. L 0-3 21-25 26-28 16-25    
Nov. 1, 2012 (Thu.) SUNO H-The Barn W 3-2 21-25 17-25 25-15 25-12 15-7
Nov. 3, 2012 (Sat.) Dillard A-Dent Hall W 3-0 25-18 25-19 25-19    
Nov. 8, 2012 (Thu.)   Philander Smith A-Little Rock, Ark. (5) W 3-0 25-11 25-16 25-17    
Nov. 8, 2012 (Thu.)   Dillard N-Little Rock, Ark. (5) W 3-0 25-12 25-16 25-18    
Nov. 9, 2012 (Fri.)   SUNO N-Little Rock, Ark. (5) W 3-1 25-16 30-28 23-25 25-18  
Nov. 10, 2012 (Sat.)   Tougaloo N-Little Rock, Ark. (5) W 3-0 25-15 25-13 25-16    
Nov. 17, 2012 (Sat.)   Georgetown (Ky.) A-Georgetown, Ky. (6) L 1-3 25-23 16-25 15-25 20-25  

Gulf Coast Athletic Conference match
(1) Lee Invitational
(2) Belhaven Tournament
(3) The Barn or Convocation Academic Center
(4) Hampton Inn Wolfpack Classic
(5) Gulf Coast Athletic Conference Tournament
(6) NAIA National Championship

 

 
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference

National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics
The Xavier Gold Rush and Gold Nuggets compete in Division I of the NAIA (National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics) as a member of the Gulf Coast Athletic Conference (GCAC). Xavier fields men's teams in basketball, cross country, tennis and track and field and women's teams in basketball, cross country, tennis, track and field and volleyball.

Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
Xavier University of Louisiana
1 Drexel Drive
Campus Box 92
New Orleans, LA 70125
(504) 520-7329 phone
(504) 520-7934 fax

 
Xavier University
Xavier Athletics

About Xavier
Contact UsSite Map
© Xavier University of Louisiana. All rights reserved