Xavier Athletics

XULA WWW

 


Women's Volleyball
Scores
2011 / Coach Christabell Hamilton
Overall: 23 wins, 7 losses    (8-1 home, 6-6 away, 9-0 neutral)
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference: 10 wins, 0 losses    (2-0 home, 3-0 away, 5-0 neutral)
GCAC Regular-Season Champion
GCAC Tournament Champion
Date (Day)   Opponent Site W/L Match Set 1 Set 2 Set 3 Set 4 Set 5
Aug. 26, 2011 (Fri.)   Belhaven A-Jackson, Miss. L 2-3 19-25 17-25 25-18 26-24 12-15
Aug. 29, 2011 (Mon.)   Mobile H-The Barn W 3-2 25-18 17-25 31-29 16-25 15-13
Sept. 4, 2011 (Sun.)   Loyola A-The Den ppd.          
Sept. 6, 2011 (Tue.)   Spring Hill A-Mobile, Ala. L 0-3 10-25 20-25 12-25    
Sept. 8, 2011 (Thu.)   Judson (Ala.) H-The Barn W 3-0 25-12 25-11 25-17    
Sept. 9, 2011 (Fri.)   Alcorn State A-Lorman, Miss. W 3-0 25-16 25-14 25-21    
Sept. 10, 2011 (Sat.)   Mississippi Valley H-The Barn W 3-0 25-15 25-11 25-23    
Sept. 17, 2011 (Sat.) SUNO H-The Barn W 3-2 25-12 22-25 28-26 24-26 15-9
Sept. 19, 2011 (Mon.)   Southern H-The Barn W 3-0 25-20 25-22 25-22    
Sept. 23, 2011 (Fri.) Talladega A-Talladega, Ala. W 3-0 25-19 25-11 25-16    
Sept. 23, 2011 (Fri.) Edward Waters N-Talladega, Ala. W 3-0 25-12 25-12 25-10    
Sept. 24, 2011 (Sat.) Fisk N-Talladega, Ala. W 3-0 25-8 25-20 25-12    
Sept. 26, 2011 (Mon.)   Southern A-Baton Rouge, La. L 0-3 19-25 21-25 25-27    
Oct. 1, 2011 (Sat.) Dillard A-Dent Hall W 3-1 24-26 25-16 25-12 25-18  
Oct. 5, 2011 (Wed.)   New Orleans H-The Barn W 3-0 25-18 25-21 25-12    
Oct. 6, 2011 (Thu.)   Prairie View A&M H-The Barn L 0-3 17-25 17-25 14-25    
Oct. 7, 2011 (Fri.) Philander Smith N-Dent Hall W 3-1 25-8 25-7 20-25 25-6  
Oct. 7, 2011 (Fri.) Tougaloo N-Dent Hall W 3-0 25-17 25-9 25-11    
Oct. 8, 2011 (Sat.) Edward Waters N-Dent Hall W 3-0 25-13 25-8 25-15    
Oct. 13, 2011 (Thu.)   Loyola A-The Den L 0-3 17-25 19-25 21-25    
Oct. 15, 2011 (Sat.)   Judson (Ala.) A-Marion, Ala. W 3-0 25-11 25-8 25-11    
Oct. 22, 2011 (Sat.)   Mobile A-Mobile, Ala. L 0-3 19-25 15-25 17-25    
Oct. 25, 2011 (Tue.)   New Orleans A-Human Performance Center W 3-1 22-25 25-20 26-24 25-13  
Oct. 28, 2011 (Fri.)   Faulkner H-The Barn W 3-2 25-19 14-25 17-25 25-20 15-12
Oct. 29, 2011 (Sat.) SUNO A-The Castle W 3-1 25-12 15-25 25-19 25-8  
Nov. 5, 2011 (Sat.) Dillard H-The Barn W 3-1 25-13 25-13 23-25 25-21  
Nov. 10, 2011 (Thu.)   Edward Waters N-Nashville, Tenn. (1) W 3-0 25-6 25-11 25-14    
Nov. 10, 2011 (Thu.)   Talladega N-Nashville, Tenn. (1) W 3-1 17-25 25-12 25-11 25-21  
Nov. 11, 2011 (Fri.)   Dillard N-Nashville, Tenn. (1) W 3-2 20-25 18-25 27-25 26-24 17-15
Nov. 12, 2011 (Sat.)   SUNO N-Nashville, Tenn. (1) W 3-0 25-12 25-17 25-20    
Nov. 19, 2011 (Sat.)   Spring Hill A-Mobile, Ala. (2) L 0-3 13-25 11-25 21-25    

Gulf Coast Athletic Conference match
(1) Gulf Coast Athletic Conference Tournament
(2) NAIA National Championship opening round

 

 
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference

National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics
The Xavier Gold Rush and Gold Nuggets compete in Division I of the NAIA (National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics) as a member of the Gulf Coast Athletic Conference (GCAC). Xavier fields men's teams in basketball, cross country, tennis and track and field and women's teams in basketball, cross country, tennis, track and field and volleyball.

Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
Xavier University of Louisiana
1 Drexel Drive
Campus Box 92
New Orleans, LA 70125
(504) 520-7329 phone
(504) 520-7934 fax

 
Xavier University
Xavier Athletics

About Xavier
Contact UsSite Map
© Xavier University of Louisiana. All rights reserved