Xavier Athletics

XULA WWW

 


Women's Volleyball
Scores
2004 / Coach Greg Castillo
Overall: 10 wins, 23 losses    (5-8 home, 2-11 away, 3-4 neutral)
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference: 1 win, 7 losses    (1-3 home, 0-4 away)
Date (Day)   Opponent Site W/L Match Set 1 Set 2 Set 3 Set 4 Set 5
Sept. 4, 2004 (Sat.)   Alcorn State A-Lorman, Miss. L 1-3 29-31 20-30 30-22 27-30  
Sept. 7, 2004 (Tue.) Spring Hill H-The Barn L 0-3 16-30 29-31 18-30    
Sept. 8, 2004 (Wed.)   Jackson State A-Jackson, Miss. L 0-3 28-30 24-30 16-30    
Sept. 10, 2004 (Fri.)   South Carolina State N-Montgomery, Ala. (1) L 1-3 30-13 27-30 22-30 20-30  
Sept. 10, 2004 (Fri.)   Jackson State N-Montgomery, Ala. (1) L 1-3 30-28 14-30 17-30 26-30  
Sept. 11, 2004 (Sat.)   Alabama State A-Montgomery, Ala. (1) W 3-1 30-17 24-30 30-28 30-16  
Sept. 11, 2004 (Sat.)   Mississippi Valley N-Montgomery, Ala. (1) W 3-2 23-30 30-25 30-22 26-30 15-8
Sept. 21, 2004 (Tue.) Loyola A-The Den L 1-3 24-30 30-27 22-30 14-30  
Sept. 22, 2004 (Wed.)   Millsaps H-The Barn L 1-3 16-30 30-24 29-31 22-30  
Sept. 23, 2004 (Thu.)   Alabama State H-The Barn W 3-0 30-20 30-17 30-22    
Sept. 25, 2004 (Sat.) Belhaven H-The Barn W 3-1 30-20 28-30 30-16 30-20  
Sept. 28, 2004 (Tue.) Dillard H-The Barn L 2-3 30-26 25-30 28-30 30-28 7-15
Oct. 2, 2004 (Sat.)   Rhodes A-Memphis, Tenn. (2) L 0-3 16-30 15-30 28-30    
Oct. 2, 2004 (Sat.)   Maryville (Mo.) N-Memphis, Tenn. (2) W 3-2 30-18 30-12 16-30 24-30 15-6
Oct. 5, 2004 (Tue.)   Texas Southern H-The Barn L 0-3 25-30 28-30 28-30    
Oct. 8, 2004 (Fri.)   Mississippi Valley H-The Barn W 3-1 13-30 30-20 30-23 30-23  
Oct. 10, 2004 (Sun.)   Grambling H-The Barn L 0-3 23-30 26-30 25-30    
Oct. 12, 2004 (Tue.)   West Alabama A-Livingston, Ala. L 0-3 15-30 24-30 16-30    
Oct. 15, 2004 (Fri.)   Alabama State A-Montgomery, Ala. W 3-1 30-19 30-26 23-30 30-24  
Oct. 19, 2004 (Tue.) Dillard A-Dent Hall L 1-3 26-30 30-28 17-30 15-30  
Oct. 21, 2004 (Thu.) Belhaven A-Jackson, Miss. L 2-3 30-25 28-30 30-28 25-30 8-15
Oct. 26, 2004 (Tue.) Loyola H-The Barn L 1-3 40-38 23-30 21-30 23-30  
Oct. 29, 2004 (Fri.)   Shorter N-Montgomery, Ala. (3) W 3-0 30-25 36-34 30-17    
Oct. 29, 2004 (Fri.)   Georgia Southwestern N-Montgomery, Ala. (3) L 2-3 37-35 30-17 28-30 25-30 5-15
Oct. 30, 2004 (Sat.)   Faulkner A-Montgomery, Ala. (3) L 0-3 29-31 31-33 18-30    
Oct. 30, 2004 (Sat.)   Southern Wesleyan N-Montgomery, Ala. (3) L 0-3 26-30 27-30 20-30    
Nov. 2, 2004 (Tue.)   Alcorn State H-The Barn W 3-0 30-22 30-18 30-26    
Nov. 4, 2004 (Thu.) Spring Hill A-Mobile, Ala. L 0-3 13-30 23-30 27-30    
Nov. 5, 2004 (Fri.)   Central State H-The Barn W 3-0 30-22 30-18 30-23    
Nov. 6, 2004 (Sat.)   Mississippi Valley A-Itta Bena, Miss. L 0-3 26-30 19-30 24-30    
Nov. 7, 2004 (Sun.)   Grambling A-Grambling, La. L 1-3 21-30 30-28 32-34 27-30  
Nov. 12, 2004 (Fri.)   Dillard H-The Barn (4) L 1-3 27-30 17-30 30-20 27-30  
Nov. 13, 2004 (Sat.)   Belhaven H-The Barn (4) L 1-3 30-28 20-30 22-30 29-31  

Gulf Coast Athletic Conference match
(1) Alabama State Tournament, Montgomery, Ala.
(2) Rhodes Tournament, Memphis, Tenn.
(3) Faulkner Invitational, Montgomery, Ala.
(4) Gulf Coast Athletic Conference Tournament at The Barn

 

 
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference

National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics
The Xavier Gold Rush and Gold Nuggets compete in Division I of the NAIA (National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics) as a member of the Gulf Coast Athletic Conference (GCAC). Xavier fields men's teams in basketball, cross country, tennis and track and field and women's teams in basketball, cross country, tennis, track and field and volleyball.

Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
Xavier University of Louisiana
1 Drexel Drive
Campus Box 92
New Orleans, LA 70125
(504) 520-7329 phone
(504) 520-7934 fax

 
Xavier University
Xavier Athletics

About Xavier
Contact UsSite Map
© Xavier University of Louisiana. All rights reserved