Xavier Athletics



Share on Facebook

Xavier's Horn elected to GNOSF board of directors

June 25, 2014

     NEW ORLEANS — Jason Horn, director of athletics and recreation at Xavier University of Louisiana, has been unanimously elected to the board of the directors of the Greater New Orleans Sports Foundation.
     Horn came to Xavier in March from the University of Detroit Mercy, where he served as associate athletic director for external affairs. Horn is one of two local collegiate athletics directors on the GNOSF board — the other is Tulane's Rick Dickson.
     Organized in August 1988, the Greater New Orleans Sports Foundation is a non-profit 501(c) (4) organization whose mission is to attract and manage sporting events that have a positive economic impact on the greater New Orleans area. Throughout its 25-year history, the GNOSF has played host to hundreds of events and turned a $65 million investment, from public and private sources, into a $2 billion economic impact for the State of Louisiana and greater New Orleans.
     Jason Horn

Jason Horn
     "We are delighted to add Jason Horn to the Sports Foundation board," said Jay Cicero, GNOSF president and CEO. "Jason's expertise at various levels of athletics will be a plus as we continue to manage and attract the world's premier sporting events for the benefit of our great city."


Gulf Coast Athletic Conference

National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics
The Xavier Gold Rush and Gold Nuggets compete in Division I of the NAIA (National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics) as a member of the Gulf Coast Athletic Conference (GCAC). Xavier fields men's teams in basketball, cross country, tennis and track and field and women's teams in basketball, cross country, tennis, track and field and volleyball.

Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
Xavier University of Louisiana
1 Drexel Drive
Campus Box 92
New Orleans, LA 70125
(504) 520-7329 phone
(504) 520-7934 fax

Xavier University
Xavier Athletics

About Xavier
Contact UsSite Map
© Xavier University of Louisiana. All rights reserved