Xavier Athletics

XULA WWW

 


Men's Basketball
Scores

2002-03 / Coach Dannton Jackson
Overall: 22 wins, 12 losses    (10-4 home, 7-7 away, 5-1 neutral)
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference: 9 wins, 7 losses    (5-3 home, 4-4 away)
Date (Day)   Opponent Location W/L XU Opp   Margin
Nov. 9, 2002 (Sat.)   Wiley H-The Barn W 85 75   +10
Nov. 16, 2002 (Sat.)   Paul Quinn A-Dallas, Texas W 83 79   +4
Nov. 18, 2002 (Mon.)   Wiley A-Marshall, Texas W 71 57   +14
Nov. 25, 2002 (Mon.)   Texas College H-The Barn (1) W 85 60   +25
Nov. 26, 2002 (Tue.)   Clark Atlanta H-The Barn (1) W 71 56   +15
Nov. 29, 2002 (Fri.)   Nyack N-Mobile, Ala. (2) W 67 52   +15
Nov. 30, 2002 (Sat.)   Webber International N-Mobile, Ala. (2) W 71 65   +6
Dec. 2, 2002 (Mon.)   Tuskegee H-The Barn L 77 80 OT -3
Dec. 4, 2002 (Wed.)   Stillman H-The Barn W 89 65   +24
Dec. 7, 2002 (Sat.)   Morehouse H-The Barn W 72 69 2OT +3
Dec. 17, 2002 (Tue.)   Central Baptist N-Mobile, Ala. (3) W 93 73   +20
Dec. 18, 2002 (Wed.)   Claflin N-Mobile, Ala. (3) W 67 55   +12
Jan. 4, 2003 (Sat.)   Arkansas-Monticello A-Monticello, Ark. L 70 76   -6
Jan. 7, 2003 (Tue.)   Morehouse A-Atlanta, Ga. L 66 82   -16
Jan. 8, 2003 (Wed.)   Clark Atlanta A-Atlanta, Ga. W 73 68   +5
Jan. 13, 2003 (Mon.) William Carey H-The Barn L 82 85   -3
Jan. 16, 2003 (Thu.) SUNO H-The Barn L 72 74   -2
Jan. 18, 2003 (Sat.) Belhaven H-The Barn W 83 74 OT +9
Jan. 20, 2003 (Mon.) Loyola H-The Barn W 76 53   +23
Jan. 25, 2003 (Sat.) Mobile H-The Barn L 48 60   -12
Jan. 27, 2003 (Mon.) Spring Hill A-Mobile, Ala. L 51 62   -11
Jan. 30, 2003 (Thu.) Tougaloo A-Tougaloo, Miss. L 74 75   -1
Feb. 1, 2003 (Sat.) Dillard H-New Orleans Arena (4) W 84 83   +1
Feb. 6, 2003 (Thu.) SUNO A-The Castle L 82 91   -9
Feb. 8, 2003 (Sat.) Loyola A-The Den W 72 64   +8
Feb. 10, 2003 (Mon.) Belhaven A-Jackson, Miss. W 68 57   +11
Feb. 13, 2003 (Thu.) Mobile A-Mobile, Ala. W 77 64   +13
Feb. 15, 2003 (Sat.) Spring Hill H-The Barn W 62 36   +26
Feb. 17, 2003 (Mon.) Tougaloo H-The Barn W 60 57   +3
Feb. 20, 2003 (Thu.)   Stillman A-Tuscaloosa, Ala. L 75 76   -1
Feb. 27, 2003 (Thu.) William Carey A-Hattiesburg, Miss. L 72 88   -16
March 1, 2003 (Sat.) Dillard A-Dent Hall W 72 59   +13
March 7, 2003 (Fri.)   Mobile N-Westwego, La. (5) W 74 69   +5
March 10, 2003 (Mon.)   SUNO N-Westwego, La. (5) L 78 96   -18

Gulf Coast Athletic Conference game
(1) adidas Hardwood Classic
(2) Spring Hill Tournament
(3) Mobile Classic
(4) Crosstown Classic
(5) Gulf Coast Athletic Conference Tournament (Alario Center)

 

 
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference

National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics

The Xavier Gold Rush and Gold Nuggets compete in Division I of the NAIA (National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics) as a member of the Gulf Coast Athletic Conference (GCAC). Xavier fields men's teams in basketball, cross country and tennis and women's teams in basketball, cross country, tennis and volleyball.

Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
Xavier University of Louisiana
1 Drexel Drive
Campus Box 92
New Orleans, LA 70125
(504) 520-7329 phone
(504) 520-7934 fax

 
Xavier University
Xavier Athletics

About Xavier
Contact UsSite Map
© Xavier University of Louisiana. All rights reserved