Xavier Athletics

XULA WWW

 


Men's Basketball
Scores

1996-97 / Coach Dale Valdery
Overall: 15 wins, 15 losses    (9-3 home, 4-8 away, 2-4 neutral)
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference: 10 wins, 8 losses    (7-2 home, 3-6 away)
Date (Day)   Opponent Location W/L XU Opp   Margin
Nov. 9, 1996 (Sat.)   Houston Baptist H-The Barn W 98 88   +10
Nov. 11, 1996 (Mon.)   Louisiana Christian H-The Barn L 73 79   -6
Nov. 23, 1996 (Sat.)   Auburn Montgomery A-Montgomery, Ala. L 74 88   -14
Nov. 27, 1996 (Wed.)   Central State N-Dent Hall (1) L 66 67   -1
Nov. 28, 1996 (Thu.)   LeMoyne-Owen N-Dent Hall (1) L 58 70   -12
Dec. 2, 1996 (Mon.)   Houston Baptist A-Houston, Texas W 83 80   +3
Dec. 3, 1996 (Tue.)   Texas Southern A-Houston, Texas L 67 73   -6
Dec. 16, 1996 (Mon.)   Auburn Montgomery H-The Barn W 79 71   +8
Jan. 1, 1997 (Wed.)   Viterbo N-Dubuque, Iowa (2) W 70 63   +7
Jan. 2, 1997 (Thu.)   Siena Heights N-Dubuque, Iowa (2) W 96 87   +9
Jan. 4, 1997 (Sat.)   St Thomas Aquinas N-Dubuque, Iowa (2) L 36 42   -6
Jan. 9, 1997 (Thu.) Loyola A-The Den W 80 62   +18
Jan. 11, 1997 (Sat.) Belhaven A-Jackson, Miss. W 71 60   +11
Jan. 13, 1997 (Mon.) Mobile A-Mobile, Ala. L 68 83   -15
Jan. 16, 1997 (Thu.) Louisiana College A-Pineville, La. W 97 87   +10
Jan. 18, 1997 (Sat.) SUNO H-The Barn W 68 62   +6
Jan. 23, 1997 (Thu.) Tougaloo H-The Barn W 65 59   +6
Jan. 25, 1997 (Sat.) Dillard H-The Barn W 62 48   +14
Jan. 27, 1997 (Thu.) William Carey H-The Barn L 62 79   -17
Jan. 30, 1997 (Thu.) Louisiana College H-The Barn W 80 72   +8
Feb. 1, 1997 (Sat.) Spring Hill A-Mobile, Ala. L 52 77   -25
Feb. 3, 1997 (Mon.) Loyola H-The Barn W 76 67   +9
Feb. 6, 1997 (Thu.) Belhaven H-The Barn L 61 67   -6
Feb. 8, 1997 (Sat.) William Carey A-Hattiesburg, Miss. L 59 70   -11
Feb. 13, 1997 (Thu.) Tougaloo A-Jackson, Miss. L 73 83   -10
Feb. 15, 1997 (Sat.) Mobile H-The Barn W 79 68 OT +11
Feb. 17, 1997 (Mon.) Spring Hill H-The Barn W 77 72 OT +5
Feb. 22, 1997 (Sat.) SUNO A-The Castle L 70 82   -12
March 1, 1997 (Sat.) Dillard A-Dent Hall L 73 82   -9
March 6, 1997 (Thu.)   SUNO N-Mobile, Ala. (3) L 84 86   -2

Gulf Coast Athletic Conference game
(1) Hoops for Education Classic
(2) National Catholic Tournament
(3) Gulf Coast Athletic Conference Tournament

 

 
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference

National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics

The Xavier Gold Rush and Gold Nuggets compete in Division I of the NAIA (National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics) as a member of the Gulf Coast Athletic Conference (GCAC). Xavier fields men's teams in basketball, cross country and tennis and women's teams in basketball, cross country, tennis and volleyball.

Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
Xavier University of Louisiana
1 Drexel Drive
Campus Box 92
New Orleans, LA 70125
(504) 520-7329 phone
(504) 520-7934 fax

 
Xavier University
Xavier Athletics

About Xavier
Contact UsSite Map
© Xavier University of Louisiana. All rights reserved