Xavier Athletics

XULA WWW

 


Men's Basketball
Scores

1995-96 / Coach Dale Valdery
Overall: 22 wins, 11 losses    (10-5 home, 8-5 away, 4-1 neutral)
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference: 12 wins, 6 losses    (5-4 home, 7-2 away)
Date (Day)   Opponent Location W/L XU Opp   Margin
Nov. 11, 1995 (Sat.)   Schreiner H-The Barn W 97 41   +56
Nov. 13, 1995 (Mon.)   Auburn Montgomery H-The Barn W 64 62   +2
Nov. 18, 1995 (Sat.)   Selma A-Selma, Ala. W 116 88   +28
Nov. 23, 1995 (Thu.)   Clark Atlanta H-The Barn (1) L 91 94 2OT -3
Nov. 24, 1995 (Fri.)   Talladega H-The Barn (1) W 74 69   +5
Dec. 1, 1995 (Fri.)   Morris Brown N-Atlanta, Ga. (2) W 88 86 OT +2
Dec. 2, 1995 (Sat.)   Clark Atlanta A-Atlanta, Ga. (2) L 71 78   -7
Dec. 9, 1995 (Sat.)   Auburn Montgomery A-Montgomery, Ala. L 65 84   -19
Dec. 17, 1995 (Sun.)   Edward Waters H-The Barn W 83 79   +4
Jan. 4, 1996 (Thu.)   Edward Waters A-Jacksonville, Fla. L 54 57   -3
Jan. 7, 1996 (Sun.)   National Christian H-The Barn W 111 61   +50
Jan. 11, 1996 (Thu.) William Carey A-Hattiesburg, Miss. W 78 57   +21
Jan. 13, 1996 (Sat.) Loyola A-The Den W 91 71   +20
Jan. 18, 1996 (Thu.) Spring Hill H-The Barn W 52 46   +6
Jan. 20, 1996 (Sat.) SUNO H-The Barn L 70 82   -12
Jan. 22, 1996 (Mon.) Mobile A-Mobile, Ala. W 82 76   +6
Jan. 25, 1996 (Thu.) Louisiana College H-The Barn W 89 67   +22
Jan. 27, 1996 (Sat.) Dillard A-Dent Hall L 58 72   -14
Jan. 29, 1996 (Mon.) Tougaloo A-Jackson, Miss. L 64 77   -13
Feb. 3, 1996 (Sat.) Loyola H-The Barn W 92 73   +19
Feb. 5, 1996 (Mon.) Mobile H-The Barn W 77 68 OT +9
Feb. 8, 1996 (Thu.) Louisiana College A-Pineville, La. W 98 76   +22
Feb. 10, 1996 (Sat.) William Carey H-The Barn L 44 71   -27
Feb. 12, 1996 (Mon.) Spring Hill A-Mobile, Ala. W 83 72   +11
Feb. 15, 1996 (Thu.) Tougaloo H-The Barn L 64 79   -15
Feb. 17, 1996 (Sat.) SUNO A-The Castle W 84 73   +11
Feb. 22, 1996 (Thu.) Belhaven A-Jackson, Miss. W 73 61   +12
Feb. 24, 1996 (Sat.) Dillard H-The Barn L 64 69   -5
Feb. 26, 1996 (Mon.) Belhaven H-The Barn W 77 65   +12
Feb. 29, 1996 (Thu.)   William Carey N-Mobile, Ala. (3) W 84 80   +4
March 1, 1996 (Fri.)   Spring Hill N-Mobile, Ala. (3) W 53 52   +1
March 2, 1996 (Sat.)   SUNO N-Mobile, Ala. (3) W 81 66   +15
March 12, 1996 (Tue.)   Life N-Tulsa, Okla. (4) L 72 79   -7

Gulf Coast Athletic Conference game
(1) Hoops for Education Classic
(2) Ricky Williams Classic
(3) Gulf Coast Athletic Conference Tournament
(4) NAIA Division I National Championship

 

 
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference
National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics

The Xavier Gold Rush and Gold Nuggets compete in Division I of the NAIA (National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics) as a member of the Gulf Coast Athletic Conference (GCAC). Xavier fields men's teams in basketball, cross country and tennis and women's teams in basketball, cross country, tennis and volleyball.

Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
Xavier University of Louisiana
1 Drexel Drive
Campus Box 92
New Orleans, LA 70125
(504) 520-7329 phone
(504) 520-7934 fax

 
Xavier University
Xavier Athletics

About Xavier
Contact UsSite Map
© Xavier University of Louisiana. All rights reserved