Xavier Athletics

XULA WWW

 


Men's Basketball
Scores

1991-92 / Coach Dale Valdery
Overall: 20 wins, 10 losses    (10-4 home, 6-4 away, 4-2 neutral)
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference: 11 wins, 5 losses    (6-2 home, 5-3 away)
Date (Day)   Opponent Location W/L XU Opp   Margin
Nov. 18, 1991 (Mon.)   Talladega H-The Barn W 93 76   +17
Nov. 27, 1991 (Wed.)   Paul Quinn H-The Barn W 110 69   +41
Nov. 29, 1991 (Fri.)   Grambling H-The Barn W 106 69   +37
Dec. 2, 1991 (Mon.)   Talladega A-Talladega, Ala. W 89 65   +24
Dec. 7, 1991 (Sat.)   Paul Quinn A-Dallas, Texas L 81 88   -7
Dec. 9, 1991 (Mon.)   William Carey N-Clinton, Miss. (1) L 86 95   -9
Dec. 10, 1991 (Tue.)   Tougaloo N-Clinton, Miss. (1) W 75 60   +15
Dec. 28, 1991 (Sat.)   Grambling N-Pineville, La. W 80 79   +1
Jan. 1, 1992 (Wed.)   St. Scholastica N-Dubuque, Iowa (2) W 64 50   +14
Jan. 2, 1992 (Thu.)   St. Thomas Aquinas N-Dubuque, Iowa (2) W 63 55   +8
Jan. 4, 1992 (Sat.)   St. Mary's (Mich.) N-Dubuque, Iowa (2) L 69 91   -22
Jan. 11, 1992 (Sat.) Louisiana College H-The Barn L 65 70   -5
Jan. 13, 1992 (Mon.) Mobile H-The Barn W 69 62   +7
Jan. 15, 1992 (Wed.)   Southern H-The Barn L 88 105   -17
Jan. 18, 1992 (Sat.) Tougaloo A-Jackson, Miss. W 88 59   +29
Jan. 23, 1992 (Thu.) William Carey H-The Barn W 84 69   +15
Jan. 25, 1992 (Sat.) SUNO A-The Castle W 82 65   +17
Jan. 27, 1992 (Mon.) Belhaven A-Jackson, Miss. L 70 76   -6
Jan. 30, 1992 (Thu.) Spring Hill H-The Barn L 67 72   -5
Feb. 1, 1992 (Sat.) Dillard A-Dent Hall W 89 75   +14
Feb. 3, 1992 (Mon.) Louisiana College A-Pineville, La. L 69 72   -3
Feb. 6, 1992 (Thu.) Tougaloo H-The Barn W 74 53   +21
Feb. 8, 1992 (Sat.) SUNO H-The Barn W 72 67   +5
Feb. 10, 1992 (Mon.) Belhaven H-The Barn W 70 55   +15
Feb. 15, 1992 (Sat.) William Carey A-Hattiesburg, Miss. L 80 85   -5
Feb. 17, 1992 (Mon.) Spring Hill A-Mobile, Ala. W 88 75   +13
Feb. 20, 1992 (Thu.) Mobile A-Mobile, Ala. W 73 56   +17
Feb. 22, 1992 (Sat.) Dillard H-The Barn W 71 63   +8
March 5, 1992 (Thu.)   Mobile H-The Barn (3) W 82 79   +3
March 7, 1992 (Sat.)   Spring Hill H-The Barn (3) L 70 80   -10

Gulf Coast Athletic Conference game
(1) Denominational Tournament
(2) National Catholic Tournament
(3) Gulf Coast Athletic Conference / NAIA District 30 Tournament

 

 
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference

National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics

The Xavier Gold Rush and Gold Nuggets compete in Division I of the NAIA (National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics) as a member of the Gulf Coast Athletic Conference (GCAC). Xavier fields men's teams in basketball, cross country and tennis and women's teams in basketball, cross country, tennis and volleyball.

Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
Xavier University of Louisiana
1 Drexel Drive
Campus Box 92
New Orleans, LA 70125
(504) 520-7329 phone
(504) 520-7934 fax

 
Xavier University
Xavier Athletics

About Xavier
Contact UsSite Map
© Xavier University of Louisiana. All rights reserved