Xavier Athletics

XULA WWW

 


Men's Basketball
Scores

1990-91 / Coach Dale Valdery
Overall: 21 wins, 12 losses    (11-4 home, 8-6 away, 2-2 neutral)
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference: 10 wins, 6 losses    (6-2 home, 4-4 away)
Date (Day)   Opponent Location W/L XU Opp   Margin
Nov. 9, 1990 (Fri.)   Texas College H-The Barn W 89 82   +7
Nov. 16, 1990 (Fri.)   Paul Quinn A-Dallas, Texas W 91 71   +20
Nov. 17, 1990 (Sat.)   Texas College A-Tyler, Texas W 89 75   +14
Nov. 20, 1990 (Tue.)   Paul Quinn H-The Barn L 72 87   -15
Nov. 24, 1990 (Sat.)   Washburn H-The Barn W 89 76   +13
Dec. 18, 1990 (Tue.)   Southern A-Baton Rouge, La. L 87 99   -12
Dec. 20, 1990 (Thu.)   Morehouse H-The Barn L 77 84   -7
Dec. 29, 1990 (Sat.)   Montevallo H-The Barn W 65 61   +4
Jan. 2, 1991 (Wed.)   St. Francis (Ill.) N-Dubuque, Iowa (1) W 73 67   +6
Jan. 3, 1991 (Thu.)   Siena Heights N-Dubuque, Iowa (1) W 83 59   +24
Jan. 5, 1991 (Sat.)   Loras A-Dubuque, Iowa (1) W 96 92 3OT +4
Jan. 6, 1991 (Sun.)   Viterbo N-Dubuque, Iowa (1) L 84 87 2OT -3
Jan. 10, 1991 (Thu.)   Morehouse A-Atlanta, Ga. L 82 86   -4
Jan. 14, 1991 (Mon.) Louisiana College A-Pineville, La. L 74 83   -9
Jan. 17, 1991 (Sat.) Tougaloo H-The Barn W 74 50   +24
Jan. 19, 1991 (Mon.) SUNO H-The Barn W 84 66   +18
Jan. 24, 1991 (Thu.) Mobile A-Mobile, Ala. W 69 65   +4
Jan. 26, 1991 (Sat.) Dillard H-The Barn W 84 62   +22
Jan. 28, 1991 (Mon.) Spring Hill A-Mobile, Ala. W 77 65   +12
Jan. 31, 1991 (Thu.) Belhaven H-The Barn W 66 64   +2
Feb. 2, 1991 (Sat.) William Carey A-Hattiesburg, Miss. L 74 78   -4
Feb. 4, 1991 (Mon.) Louisiana College H-The Barn L 65 75   -10
Feb. 7, 1991 (Thu.) Spring Hill H-The Barn W 80 71   +9
Feb. 9, 1991 (Sat.) SUNO A-The Castle L 74 84   -10
Feb. 16, 1991 (Sat.) William Carey H-The Barn W 62 61   +1
Feb. 18, 1991 (Mon.) Tougaloo A-Jackson, Miss. W 59 48   +11
Feb. 22, 1991 (Fri.) Belhaven A-Jackson, Miss. L 87 88   -1
Feb. 23, 1991 (Sat.) Dillard A-Dent Hall W 95 75   +20
Feb. 25, 1991 (Mon.) Mobile H-The Barn L 61 70   -9
March 1, 1991 (Fri.)   Belhaven H-The Barn (2) W 98 76   +22
March 4, 1991 (Mon.)   William Carey A-Hattiesburg, Miss. (2) W 77 70   +7
March 6, 1991 (Wed.)   Louisiana College A-Pineville, La. (2) W 75 71   +4
March 13, 1991 (Wed.)   Minnesota Duluth N-Kansas City, Mo. (3) L 68 76   -8

Gulf Coast Athletic Conference game
(1) National Catholic Tournament
(2) Gulf Coast Athletic Conference / NAIA District 30 Tournament
(2) ARA Services/NAIA Division I National Championship

 

 
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference
National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics

The Xavier Gold Rush and Gold Nuggets compete in Division I of the NAIA (National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics) as a member of the Gulf Coast Athletic Conference (GCAC). Xavier fields men's teams in basketball, cross country and tennis and women's teams in basketball, cross country, tennis and volleyball.

Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
Xavier University of Louisiana
1 Drexel Drive
Campus Box 92
New Orleans, LA 70125
(504) 520-7329 phone
(504) 520-7934 fax

 
Xavier University
Xavier Athletics

About Xavier
Contact UsSite Map
© Xavier University of Louisiana. All rights reserved