Xavier Athletics

XULA WWW

 


Men's Basketball
Scores

1989-90 / Coach Denny Alexander
Overall: 14 wins, 21 losses    (7-9 home, 6-11 away, 1-1 neutral)
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference: 8 wins, 8 losses    (3-5 home, 5-3 away)
Date (Day)   Opponent Location W/L XU Opp   Margin
Nov. 13, 1989 (Mon.)   Talladega H-The Barn W 79 75   +4
Nov. 18, 1989 (Sat.)   Faulkner H-St. John Prep HS W 73 64   +9
Nov. 22, 1989 (Wed.)   Paul Quinn H-The Barn L 84 88   -4
Nov. 24, 1989 (Fri.)   Texas College H-The Barn W 90 79   +11
Nov. 25, 1989 (Sat.)   Jarvis Christian H-The Barn W 92 74   +18
Nov. 29, 1989 (Wed.)   Southern A-Baton Rouge, La. L 76 96   -20
Dec. 2, 1989 (Sat.)   West Alabama H-The Barn L 74 83   -9
Dec. 4, 1989 (Mon.)   Faulkner A-Montgomery, Ala. W 58 57   +1
Dec. 8, 1989 (Fri.)   Texas College A-Tyler, Texas L 73 99   -26
Dec. 9, 1989 (Sat.)   Jarvis Christian A-Hawkins, Texas L 96 98   -2
Dec. 30, 1989 (Sat.)   Montevallo H-The Barn L 71 86   -15
Jan. 4, 1990 (Thu.)   Cabrini N-Dubuque, Iowa (1) L 69 84   -15
Jan. 5, 1990 (Fri.)   Christian Brothers N-Dubuque, Iowa (1) W 61 58   +3
Jan. 11, 1990 (Thu.)   Morehouse A-Atlanta, Ga. L 65 69   -4
Jan. 13, 1990 (Sat.)   Montevallo A-Montevallo, Ala. L 64 68   -4
Jan. 15, 1990 (Mon.)   Talladega A-Talladega, Ala. L 71 86   -15
Jan. 18, 1990 (Thu.) Spring Hill H-The Barn L 85 87 OT -2
Jan. 20, 1990 (Sat.) Belhaven A-Jackson, Miss. W 83 82   +1
Jan. 22, 1990 (Mon.) Mobile H-The Barn L 53 56   -3
Jan. 25, 1990 (Thu.) SUNO A-The Castle L 77 78 OT -1
Jan. 27, 1990 (Sat.) William Carey H-The Barn L 81 92   -11
Jan. 29, 1990 (Mon.) Tougaloo A-Jackson, Miss. W 94 92   +2
Feb. 1, 1990 (Thu.) Louisiana College H-The Barn L 75 78   -3
Feb. 3, 1990 (Sat.) Dillard A-Dent Hall (2) L 98 102   -4
Feb. 5, 1990 (Mon.)   Southern H-The Barn L 100 143   -43
Feb. 8, 1990 (Thu.) Louisiana College A-Pineville, La. W 94 88 OT +6
Feb. 10, 1990 (Sat.) SUNO H-The Barn W 101 85   +16
Feb. 12, 1990 (Mon.) Spring Hill A-Mobile, Ala. W 93 86   +7
Feb. 15, 1990 (Thu.) Tougaloo H-The Barn W 82 77   +5
Feb. 17, 1990 (Sat.) William Carey A-Hattiesburg, Miss. L 106 123   -17
Feb. 19, 1990 (Mon.) Belhaven H-The Barn W 99 78   +21
Feb. 22, 1990 (Thu.) Mobile A-Mobile, Ala. W 83 74   +9
Feb. 24, 1990 (Sat.) Dillard H-The Barn L 105 116   -11
Feb. 27, 1990 (Tue.)   West Alabama A-Livingston, Ala. L 82 105   -23
March 2, 1990 (Fri.)   Spring Hill A-Mobile, Ala. (3) L 95 96   -1

Gulf Coast Athletic Conference game
(1) National Catholic Tournament
(2) suspended in second half because of wet floor and completed Feb. 26
(3) Gulf Coast Athletic Conference / NAIA District 30 Tournament

 

 
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference

National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics

The Xavier Gold Rush and Gold Nuggets compete in Division I of the NAIA (National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics) as a member of the Gulf Coast Athletic Conference (GCAC). Xavier fields men's teams in basketball, cross country and tennis and women's teams in basketball, cross country, tennis and volleyball.

Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
Xavier University of Louisiana
1 Drexel Drive
Campus Box 92
New Orleans, LA 70125
(504) 520-7329 phone
(504) 520-7934 fax

 
Xavier University
Xavier Athletics

About Xavier
Contact UsSite Map
© Xavier University of Louisiana. All rights reserved