Xavier Athletics

XULA WWW

 


Men's Basketball
Scores

1987-88 / Coach Denny Alexander
Overall: 9 wins, 18 losses    (5-9 home, 3-8 away, 1-1 neutral)
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference: 6 wins, 10 losses    (3-5 home, 3-5 away)
Date (Day)   Opponent Location W/L XU Opp   Margin
Nov. 14, 1987 (Sat.)   SUNO H-The Barn L 95 100   -5
Nov. 23, 1987 (Mon.)   Oakland City H-The Barn W 79 69   +10
Nov. 27, 1987 (Fri.)   Auburn Montgomery A-Montgomery, Ala. L 66 83   -17
Nov. 28, 1987 (Sat.)   Alabama State A-Montgomery, Ala. L 92 97   -5
Dec. 15, 1987 (Tue.)   Auburn Montgomery H-The Barn L 76 85   -9
Dec. 29, 1987 (Tue.)   Dubuque H-The Barn L 49 75   -26
Jan. 2, 1988 (Sat.)   Baptist Christian H-The Barn (1) W 72 57   +15
Jan. 3, 1988 (Sun.)   Central Arkansas H-The Barn (1) L 58 90   -32
Jan. 8, 1988 (Fri.)   St. Francis (Ill.) N-Dubuque, Iowa (2) L 51 59   -8
Jan. 9, 1988 (Sat.)   Saint Rose N-Dubuque, Iowa (2) W 86 64   +22
Jan. 16, 1988 (Sat.) Louisiana College A-Pineville, La. W 76 68   +8
Jan. 18, 1988 (Mon.) Tougaloo A-Jackson, Miss. W 71 68   +3
Jan. 21, 1988 (Thu.) Spring Hill H-The Barn L 70 82   -12
Jan. 23, 1988 (Sat.) Belhaven H-The Barn W 74 73   +1
Jan. 28, 1988 (Thu.) William Carey H-The Barn L 65 68   -3
Jan. 30, 1988 (Sat.) Dillard A-Dent Hall L 74 79   -5
Feb. 4, 1988 (Thu.) SUNO H-The Barn W 84 59   +25
Feb. 6, 1988 (Sat.) Mobile A-Mobile, Ala. L 66 75 OT -9
Feb. 8, 1988 (Mon.) Tougaloo H-The Barn W 74 64   +10
Feb. 11, 1988 (Thu.) SUNO A-The Castle W 92 78   +14
Feb. 13, 1988 (Sat.) Spring Hill A-Mobile, Ala. L 66 78   -12
Feb. 18, 1988 (Thu.) Mobile H-The Barn L 60 70   -10
Feb. 20, 1988 (Sat.) Belhaven A-Jackson, Miss. L 78 89   -11
Feb. 25, 1988 (Thu.) Louisiana College H-The Barn L 87 97   -10
Feb. 27, 1988 (Sat.) Dillard H-The Barn L 85 86   -1
Feb. 29, 1988 (Mon.) William Carey A-Hattiesburg, Miss. L 82 87   -5
March 7, 1988 (Mon.)   Spring Hill A-Mobile, Ala. L 81 91   -10

Gulf Coast Athletic Conference game
(1) Gold Rush Classic
(2) National Catholic Tournament
(3) Gulf Coast Athletic Conference / NAIA District 30 Tournament

 

 
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference

National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics

The Xavier Gold Rush and Gold Nuggets compete in Division I of the NAIA (National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics) as a member of the Gulf Coast Athletic Conference (GCAC). Xavier fields men's teams in basketball, cross country and tennis and women's teams in basketball, cross country, tennis and volleyball.

Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
Xavier University of Louisiana
1 Drexel Drive
Campus Box 92
New Orleans, LA 70125
(504) 520-7329 phone
(504) 520-7934 fax

 
Xavier University
Xavier Athletics

About Xavier
Contact UsSite Map
© Xavier University of Louisiana. All rights reserved