Xavier Athletics

XULA WWW

 


2014-15
Xavier University
Composite Athletics Schedule

All times Central, except where noted
Saturday, August 23
•  Women's Volleyball:   Faulkner at the Convocation Center, 2 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26
•  Women's Volleyball:   Mobile at the Convocation Center, 7 p.m.

Friday, August 29
•  Women's Cross Country:   Xavier Big Easy Opener, City Park, New Orleans, 5:30 p.m.
•  Men's Cross Country:   Xavier Big Easy Opener, City Park, New Orleans, 6 p.m.

Saturday, August 30
•  Women's Volleyball:   at Wiley, Alumni Gymnasium, Marshall, Texas, 11 a.m.

Friday, September 5
•  Women's Volleyball:   Edward Waters at the Convocation Center, 6 p.m.

Saturday, September 6
•  Women's Cross Country:   at Louisiana Army National Guard/ROTC Wolf Pack Invitational, Lafreniere Park, Metairie, La., 7:50 a.m.
•  Men's Cross Country:   at Louisiana Army National Guard/ROTC Wolf Pack Invitational, Lafreniere Park, Metairie, La., 8:25 a.m.

Tuesday, September 9
•  Women's Volleyball:   Wiley at the Convocation Center, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 13
•  Men's Cross Country:   at Southern Miss Invitational, Pine Belt National Golf Course, Moselle, Miss., 8 a.m.
•  Women's Cross Country:   at Southern Miss Invitational, Pine Belt National Golf Course, Moselle, Miss., 8:30 a.m.

Monday, September 15
•  Women's Volleyball:   at Tougaloo, Kroger Gym, Tougaloo, Miss., 5 p.m.

Thursday, September 18
•  Men's Tennis:   at HBCU National Championships, Clayton County Tennis Center, Jonesboro, Ga.
•  Women's Tennis:   at HBCU National Championships, Clayton County Tennis Center, Jonesboro, Ga.

Friday, September 19
•  Men's Tennis:   at HBCU National Championships, Clayton County Tennis Center, Jonesboro, Ga.
•  Women's Tennis:   at HBCU National Championships, Clayton County Tennis Center, Jonesboro, Ga.

Saturday, September 20
•  Women's Volleyball:   Philander Smith at the Convocation Center, noon
•  Women's Cross Country:   at LSU Invitational, Highland Road Park, Baton Rouge, La., 8:05 a.m.
•  Men's Cross Country:   at LSU Invitational, Highland Road Park, Baton Rouge, La., 9:15 a.m.
•  Men's Tennis:   at HBCU National Championships, Clayton County Tennis Center, Jonesboro, Ga.
•  Women's Tennis:   at HBCU National Championships, Clayton County Tennis Center, Jonesboro, Ga.

Sunday, September 21
•  Men's Tennis:   at HBCU National Championships, Clayton County Tennis Center, Jonesboro, Ga.
•  Women's Tennis:   at HBCU National Championships, Clayton County Tennis Center, Jonesboro, Ga.

Monday, September 22
•  Women's Volleyball:   Talladega at the Convocation Center, 7 p.m.

Friday, September 26
•  Women's Volleyball:   Loyola at the Convocation Center, 6 p.m.
•  Men's Tennis:   USTA / ITA NAIA South Regional, XU Tennis Center and City Park/Pepsi Tennis Center, New Orleans, La.
•  Women's Tennis:   USTA / ITA NAIA South Regional, XU Tennis Center and City Park/Pepsi Tennis Center, New Orleans, La.

Saturday, September 27
•  Women's Volleyball:   Dillard at the Convocation Center, noon  (GOLD-OUT DAY)
•  Men's Cross Country:   at McNeese Cowboy Stampede, Enos Derbonne Sports Complex, Lake Charles, La., 9:15a.m.
•  Men's Tennis:   USTA / ITA NAIA South Regional, XU Tennis Center and City Park/Pepsi Tennis Center, New Orleans, La.
•  Women's Tennis:   USTA / ITA NAIA South Regional, XU Tennis Center and City Park/Pepsi Tennis Center, New Orleans, La.

Sunday, September 28
•  Men's Tennis:   USTA / ITA NAIA South Regional, XU Tennis Center and City Park/Pepsi Tennis Center, New Orleans, La.
•  Women's Tennis:   USTA / ITA NAIA South Regional, XU Tennis Center and City Park/Pepsi Tennis Center, New Orleans, La.

Friday, September 29
•  Women's Volleyball:   Voorhees at the Convocation Center, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, October 1
•  Women's Volleyball:   at SUNO, The Castle, New Orleans, 7 p.m.

Thursday, October 9
•  Women's Tennis:   at USTA/ITA National Small College Championships, Palmetto Tennis Center, Sumter, S.C., 8:30 a.m. EDT (7:30 a.m. CDT)

Friday, October 10
•  Women's Tennis:   at USTA/ITA National Small College Championships, Palmetto Tennis Center, Sumter, S.C., 10:30 a.m. EDT (9:30 a.m. CDT)
•  Women's Volleyball:   Spring Hill at the Convocation Center, 6 p.m.  (FAN APPRECIATION NIGHT)

Saturday, October 11
•  Women's Tennis:   at USTA/ITA National Small College Championships, Palmetto Tennis Center, Sumter, S.C., 8:30 a.m. EDT (7:30 a.m. CDT)
•  Women's Volleyball:   at the Convocation Center — Spring Hill vs. Concordia (Mich.), 11 a.m.; Concordia (Mich.) at Xavier, 1 p.m.

Sunday, October 12
•  Women's Tennis:   at USTA/ITA National Small College Championships, Palmetto Tennis Center, Sumter, S.C., 10 a.m. EDT (9 a.m. CDT)

Tuesday, October 14
•  Women's Volleyball:   at Mobile, Pharr Gym, Mobile, Ala., 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, October 18
•  Women's Cross Country:   Gulf Coast Athletic Conference Championships, City Park, New Orleans, 8 a.m.
•  Men's Cross Country:   Gulf Coast Athletic Conference Championships, City Park, New Orleans, 8:30 a.m.
•  Women's Volleyball:   Tougaloo at the Convocation Center, 1 p.m.  (SENIOR DAY)

Monday, October 20
•  Women's Volleyball:   at Talladega, Callanan Gym, Talladega, Ala., 6 p.m.

Friday, October 24
•  Men's Tennis:   at Big Easy Classic, University of New Orleans Tennis Center, New Orleans, La.
•  Women's Tennis:   at Big Easy Classic, University of New Orleans Tennis Center, New Orleans, La.

Saturday, October 25
•  Men's Tennis:   at Big Easy Classic, University of New Orleans Tennis Center, New Orleans, La.
•  Women's Tennis:   at Big Easy Classic, University of New Orleans Tennis Center, New Orleans, La.

Sunday, October 26
•  Women's Volleyball:   at Voorhees, Leonard E. Dawson Center, Denmark, S.C., 1 p.m. EDT (noon CDT)

Monday, October 27
•  Women's Volleyball:   at Edward Waters, Adams-Jenkins Sports and Music Complex, Jacksonville, Fla., 5 p.m. EDT (4 p.m. CDT)

Wednesday, October 29
•  Men's Basketball:   Belhaven at the Convocation Center, 7 p.m.

Thursday, October 30
•  Women's Volleyball:   SUNO at the Convocation Center, 7 p.m.  (DIG PINK MATCH)

Friday, October 31
•  Women's Basketball:   Campbellsville in Bethel Chamber of Commerce Shootout, Crisp Arena, McKenzie, Tenn., 6 p.m.
•  Men's Basketball:   Carver at the Convocation Center, 7 p.m.

Saturday, November 1
•  Women's Volleyball:   at Philander Smith, Mims Gym, Little Rock, Ark., noon
•  Women's Basketball:   at Bethel (Tenn.) in Bethel Chamber of Commerce Shootout, Crisp Arena, McKenzie, Tenn., 2 p.m.

Monday, November 3
•  Women's Volleyball:   at Loyola, The Den, New Orleans, 7 p.m.
•  Men's Basketball:   at Belhaven, Rugg Arena, Jackson, Miss., 7 p.m.

Thursday, November 6
•  Men's Basketball:   Albany State at the Convocation Center, 6 p.m.
•  Women's Volleyball:   at Dillard, Dent Hall, New Orleans, 7 p.m.

Saturday, November 8
•  Men's Basketball:   Miles at the Convocation Center, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, November 11
•  Men's Basketball:   Loyola at the Convocation Center, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, November 12
•  Women's Basketball:   Mobile at the Convocation Center, 7 p.m.

Friday, November 14
•  Women's Volleyball:   Two quarterfinal matches and one semifinal match of the Gulf Coast Athletic Conference Tournament at the Convocation Center, TBA
•  Men's Basketball:   Wiley at the Convocation Center, 7 p.m.

Saturday, November 15
•  Women's Volleyball:   Championship of the Gulf Coast Athletic Conference Tournament at the Convocation Center, TBA
•  Women's Basketball:   Our Lady of the Lake in the LSUS Classic, The Dock, Shreveport, La., 2 p.m.

Sunday, November 16
•  Women's Basketball:   at LSU-Shreveport in the LSUS Classic, The Dock, Shreveport, La., 4 p.m.

Tuesday, November 18
•  Women's Basketball:   at Louisiana-Lafayette, Cajundome, Lafayette, La., 7 p.m.
•  Men's Basketball:   Mobile at the Convocation Center, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, November 22
•  Women's Cross Country:   at NAIA National Championships, Rim Rock Farm, Lawrence, Kan., 10:30 a.m.
•  Men's Cross Country:   at NAIA National Championships, Rim Rock Farm, Lawrence, Kan., 11:45 a.m.
•  Men's Basketball:   LeMoyne-Owen at the Convocation Center, noon
•  Women's Basketball:   Warner at the Convocation Center, 2 p.m.
•  Women's Volleyball:   NAIA National Championship opening round, TBA

Tuesday, November 25
•  Men's Basketball:   at Wiley, Alumni Gymnasium, Marshall, Texas, 6 p.m.

Thursday, November 27
•  Women's Basketball:   Xavier Classic at the Convocation Center — Fisk vs. Langston, 5 p.m.; Wiley at Xavier, 7 p.m.

Friday, November 28
•  Women's Basketball:   Xavier Classic at the Convocation Center — Fisk vs. Wiley, 12:30 p.m.; Langston at Xavier, 4 p.m.

Monday, December 1
•  Women's Basketball:   at Mobile, Pharr Gym, Mobile, Ala., 6 p.m.
•  Men's Basketball:   William Carey at the Convocation Center, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, December 2
•  Women's Volleyball:   NAIA National Championship final site, Tyson Events Center/Gateway Arena, Sioux City, Iowa, TBA

Wednesday, December 3
•  Women's Basketball:   LeMoyne-Owen at the Convocation Center, 6 p.m.   (exhibition for Xavier)
•  Men's Basketball:   at Loyola, The Den, New Orleans, 7 p.m.

Saturday, December 13
•  Men's Basketball:   at Mobile, Pharr Gym, Mobile, Ala., 3 p.m.

Monday, December 15
•  Women's Basketball:   Faulkner at the Convocation Center, 5 p.m.
•  Men's Basketball:   Faulkner at the Convocation Center, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, December 17
•  Women's Basketball:   Briar Cliff in the Cruzin Classic, Hoernle Student Life Center, West Palm Beach, Fla., 2 p.m. EST (1 p.m. CST)

Thurssday, December 18
•  Women's Basketball:   at Northwood (Fla.) in the Cruzin Classic, Hoernle Student Life Center, West Palm Beach, Fla., 2 p.m. EST (1 p.m. CST)
•  Men's Basketball:   at William Carey, Clinton Gym, Hattiesburg, Miss., 7 p.m.

Monday, December 29
•  Men's Basketball:   Concordia (Calif.) vs. Mobile at the Convocation Center, 2 p.m.   (NOTE:  Xavier's men will not play on this day)
•  Women's Basketball:   Xavier Holiday Classic at the Convocation Center — Dillard vs. Harris-Stowe, 5 p.m.; LSU-Shreveport at Xavier, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, December 30
•  Women's Basketball:   Xavier Holiday Classic at the Convocation Center — SUNO vs. LSU-Shreveport, 3 p.m.; Harris-Stowe at Xavier, 5 p.m.
•  Men's Basketball:   Concordia (Calif.) at the Convocation Center, 7 p.m.

Monday, January 5
•  Women's Basketball:   at Talladega, Callanan Gym, Talladega, Ala., 5:30 p.m.
•  Men's Basketball:   at Talladega, Callanan Gym, Talladega, Ala., 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, January 7
•  Women's Basketball:   Loyola at the Convocation Center, 7 p.m.

Saturday, January 10
•  Women's Basketball:   Philander Smith at the Convocation Center, 3 p.m.
•  Men's Basketball:   Philander Smith at the Convocation Center, 5 p.m.

Monday, January 12
•  Women's Basketball:   Tougaloo at the Convocation Center, 5:30 p.m.
•  Men's Basketball:   Tougaloo at the Convocation Center, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, January 19
•  Women's Basketball:   SUNO at the Convocation Center, 5:30 p.m.
•  Men's Basketball:   SUNO at the Convocation Center, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, January 24
•  Women's Basketball:   at Edward Waters, Adams-Jenkins Sports and Music Complex, Jacksonville, Fla., 3 p.m. EST (2 p.m. CST)
•  Men's Basketball:   at Edward Waters, Adams-Jenkins Sports and Music Complex, Jacksonville, Fla., 5 p.m. EST (4 p.m. CST)

Monday, January 26
•  Women's Basketball:   at Voorhees, Leonard E. Dawson Center, Denmark, S.C., 5:30 p.m. EST (4:30 p.m. CST)
•  Men's Basketball:   at Voorhees, Leonard E. Dawson Center, Denmark, S.C., 7:30 p.m. EST (5:30 p.m. CST)

Saturday, January 31
•  Women's Basketball:   at Dillard, Dent Hall, New Orleans, 3 p.m.
•  Men's Basketball:   at Dillard, Dent Hall, New Orleans, 5 p.m.

Monday, February 2
•  Women's Basketball:   Edward Waters at the Convocation Center, 5:30 p.m.
•  Men's Basketball:   Edward Waters at the Convocation Center, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, February 5
•  Women's Basketball:   Voorhees at the Convocation Center, 5:30 p.m.
•  Men's Basketball:   Voorhees at the Convocation Center, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, February 9
•  Women's Basketball:   Talladega at the Convocation Center, 5:30 p.m.
•  Men's Basketball:   Talladega at the Convocation Center, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, February 14
•  Women's Basketball:   at Philander Smith, Mims Gym, Little Rock, Ark., 2 p.m.
•  Men's Basketball:   at Philander Smith, Mims Gym, Little Rock, Ark., 4 p.m.

Monday, February 16
•  Women's Basketball:   at Tougaloo, Kroger Gym, Tougaloo, Miss., 5:30 p.m.
•  Men's Basketball:   at Tougaloo, Kroger Gym, Tougaloo, Miss., 7:30 p.m.

Monday, February 23
•  Women's Basketball:   at SUNO, The Castle, New Orleans, 5:30 p.m.
•  Men's Basketball:   at SUNO, The Castle, New Orleans, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, February 28
•  Women's Basketball:   Dillard in the Crosstown Classic at the Convocation Center, 5 p.m.
•  Women's Basketball:   Dillard in the Crosstown Classic at the Convocation Center, 7 p.m.

Friday, March 6
•  Women's Basketball:   Quarterfinals of Gulf Coast Athletic Conference Tournament in New Orleans
•  Men's Basketball:   Quarterfinals of Gulf Coast Athletic Conference Tournament in New Orleans

Saturday, March 7
•  Women's Basketball:   Semifinals of Gulf Coast Athletic Conference Tournament in New Orleans
•  Men's Basketball:   Semifinals of Gulf Coast Athletic Conference Tournament in New Orleans

Sunday, March 8
•  Women's Basketball:   Championship of Gulf Coast Athletic Conference Tournament in New Orleans
•  Men's Basketball:   Championship of Gulf Coast Athletic Conference Tournament in New Orleans

Wednesday, March 18
•  Women's Basketball:   NAIA Division I National Championship, Independence Events Center, Independence, Mo. (through March 24)
•  Men's Basketball:   Buffalo Funds-NAIA Division I National Championship, Municipal Auditorium, Kansas City, Mo. (through March 24)

 

 
Gulf Coast Athletic Conference

National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics
The Xavier Gold Rush and Gold Nuggets compete in Division I of the NAIA (National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics) as a member of the Gulf Coast Athletic Conference (GCAC). Xavier fields men's teams in basketball, cross country, tennis and track and field and women's teams in basketball, cross country, tennis, track and field and volleyball.

Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
Xavier University of Louisiana
1 Drexel Drive
Campus Box 92
New Orleans, LA 70125
(504) 520-7329 phone
(504) 520-7934 fax

 
Xavier University
Xavier Athletics

About Xavier
Contact UsSite Map
© Xavier University of Louisiana. All rights reserved