XULA Art Department

Faculty | Staff
MaPó Kinnord
Department Head
Associate Professor of Art

Ceramics
Bldg. 51, Room 101
(504)520-6760
mkinnord@xula.edu
MFA Ohio State University
Ron Bechet
Victor H. Labat Endowed Professor of Art
Painting, Drawing Community Arts
Bldg. 39, Room 105
(504)520-7553
rbechet@xula.edu
MFA Yale University, School of Art
Shayna T. Blum
Assistant Professor of Graphic Design
Graphic Design and Technology
Bldg. 43, Room 105
(504) 520-7552
sblum@xula.edu 
MFA San Francisco Art Institute
Dr. Sarah Anita Clunis
Assistant Professor of Art History
Arts of Africa and the African Diaspora
Bldg. 43, Room 102
(504) 520-5020
saclunis@xula.edu
Ph D University of Iowa
MA University of Iowa
BA Simmons College
Daniele Gair
Xavier University Art Collections Manager and Registrar
Xavier University Main Library – 6th Foor
The Nissan Gallery (Office)
(504) 520-5387
dgair@xula.edu
BA Newcomb College of Tulane University
Augustus Jenkins
Part Time Instructor
Printmaking and Drawing
Bldg. 39, Room 101
(504)520-7555
ajenkins@xula.edu
MFA Southern Illinois University (Carbondale)
BA Xavier University of Louisiana
Edna "Eddie" Lanieri
Part Time Instructor
Color Digital Photography 
Bldg.39 Room 106 & Bldg. 43 Room 113
(504)520-7556
elanieri@xula.edu
MFA Florida State University
Jennifer Odem
Part-time Instructor
Sculpture
Bldg. 51
(504)520-7554
jodem@xula.edu
MFA Florida State University
BFA University of Louisiana
Joan Ulmer
Administrative Assistant
The Art Village, Administration
Bldg. 43, Room 101
(504) 520-7556
(504) 520-6723
julmer@xula.edu
BS Xavier University, Marketing

The Department of Art

504-520-7556

1 Drexel Drive, New Orleans, LA 70125

Social Media Links:

The Art Village

John T. Scott Sculpture Garden

3520 Pine Street, New Orleans, LA 70125

Social Media Links: